8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are delicious. (We made them with walnuts.) The recipe was easy to make and it turned out really well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GG913 March 14, 2009

Chalky

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
o_nina.ustick_o February 10, 2008

We didn't care for these :( Not enough chocolate, I am not sure I'd even call them a brownie, honestly. Very odd, giving it 2 stars because others apparently liked it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CandyTX June 02, 2007

These were a hit. I used canola oil instead of shortening. I used a round 9" cake pan, which I filled 2/3 up (I still have batter left). They were not done in 30 minutes, perhaps because of the oil or the pan being a bit overly full. They were a tad overdone after 45 minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tamarinda January 19, 2007

WOW, just made these, eating one right now. I didn't have any nuts, so i added some peanut butter chips. And I added about 2T cinnamon just cause I like it. I used a jelly roll pan and baked for 30 min and they came out great. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wildinwy October 18, 2006

I used an ~11x14 pan, and they came out like a charm. I never knew brownies were so easy. Easier than pouring it out of a $4 box from the store. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PhantomLeafEffect May 25, 2006

VERY easy to make, with things I already had in the house - no running to the store for a brownie mix! Be careful with pan size; I used a 9x7ish pan and baked for a full hour; was burned around edges and still wet in the middle.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MoMar September 12, 2005

simple and easy with a good brownie taste. thanks for sharing the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barbacious November 21, 2004
Brownies