Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brownies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 14, 2009

      These are delicious. (We made them with walnuts.) The recipe was easy to make and it turned out really well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Chalky

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      We didn't care for these :( Not enough chocolate, I am not sure I'd even call them a brownie, honestly. Very odd, giving it 2 stars because others apparently liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2007

      These were a hit. I used canola oil instead of shortening. I used a round 9" cake pan, which I filled 2/3 up (I still have batter left). They were not done in 30 minutes, perhaps because of the oil or the pan being a bit overly full. They were a tad overdone after 45 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      WOW, just made these, eating one right now. I didn't have any nuts, so i added some peanut butter chips. And I added about 2T cinnamon just cause I like it. I used a jelly roll pan and baked for 30 min and they came out great. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2006

      I used an ~11x14 pan, and they came out like a charm. I never knew brownies were so easy. Easier than pouring it out of a $4 box from the store. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2005

      VERY easy to make, with things I already had in the house - no running to the store for a brownie mix! Be careful with pan size; I used a 9x7ish pan and baked for a full hour; was burned around edges and still wet in the middle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2004

      simple and easy with a good brownie taste. thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (1099 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 162.2
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    49%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 28.2 mg
    9%
    Sodium 46.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 13.9 g
    55%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites