Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brownies

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 04, 2012

      Fantastic brownies!!! Very easy to make with ingredients I always have on hand. I made 1/2 of the recipe, since it is now just the two of us mostly. I have a square brownie/cupcake pan that I used and this scaled back version made 9 individual brownies, probably bigger the when we cut them from the 9 X 13" pan. Loved the texture, not totally cake-like but also not real fudge-like either, just right. I used the cocoa and used 5 tablespoons butter and 1 tablespoon Crisco. Definitely will make these anytime we want brownies, going into my best of 2012. Thanks for sharing the recipe MollyJ. Made for the "Help A Naked Recipe" in the Photo Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      Great recipe Molly J! I used cocoa as well as chocolate squares (cutting back on marg a bit), and replaced some of the white sugar with brown. Baked several batches, cut 24 from each pan & froze them for the bake stall next weekend at our American Women's Club annual Independence Day Fair here in Perth, Western Australia. Aussies will love 'em! BTW, one equal 5 Weight Watchers ProPoints (sigh).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      This is the *only* brownie recipe I've been using recently. I love these because they aren't too cake-y/fluffy, but they don't turn in to rocks once they cool either. Everyone I've made these for has asked for another batch :) The only thing I add extra is a cup of mini marshmallows, and occasionally some pecan bits, but other than that, I leave the recipe exatly as posted. Perfect! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2011

    • on November 11, 2010

      These were the brownies ive been looking for. i reduced the sugar by 1/2 cup and added a bit more cocoa. I like them chocolaty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      These brownies are utterly delightful! We didn't have any nuts but they were still excellent. The pan didn't last long. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      These are the best brownies I have ever had! I love this recipe and it is going into my best recipe book!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

    • on October 02, 2009

      My 16 yo daughter wanted to buy the "box" brownie mix at the grocery store for her class party. I convinced her to try this, and she was SO happy she made them! It proved to her that yes, home made really is better! Thank you for posting this easy yet chocolaty and delicious brownie recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      Fabulous & delicious! These brownies came out absolutely perfect-just slightly crisp on the very outer edge of the top and bottom, and decadently moist and fudgy in the middle layer. Perfect consistency, this is the authentic recipe I've been looking for. I didn't find them too sweet or lacking in chocolate, I followed the recipe as written and thought they were perfect. The only changes I made were that I doubled the vanilla (which I always do, personal preference because I think vanilla isn't as potent as the 'old fashioned'' type) and used chopped pecans because that is what I had on hand. This one is going into my handcopied personal file-it is my favorite 'scratch' brownie recipe that I've tried. Thanks Molly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      These were great brownies. The pan was gone by the next day, which is a little unusual in my house. I didn't add the walnuts. The only thing is that I think they were a little too sweet and I would prefer a little more chocolate. But, the texture was awesome! You CAN NOT get that same texture from any box. Very well done recipe. I will make these again, but add a little more cocoa powder and cut the sugar a bit. Thank you sooo much for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      These were very moist and chewy. I didn't use the walnuts. I get the sugar down to 1 cup. I made these this am. My company today wanted the recipe. We all enjoyed these very much. I will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (40 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 162.6
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    45%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 46.2 mg
    15%
    Sodium 111.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 16.7 g
    67%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chocolate squares

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes