Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brownies

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on October 24, 2010

      YUMMMMMM... so good. I did 1/2 c. brown sugar and 1 1/2 c. white sugar, doubled the cocoa powder to 1 cup and added about 1 c. semi-sweet chocolate chips. I loved that everything mixed in one bowl. They didn't seem done at 30 minutes but I trusted the recipe and took them out anyway - so glad I did - they were perfect after they cooled in the pan. This is absolutely our new "go to" recipe for brownies. Baked in a 9x13 glass pan, btw. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

      these came out pretty good. i looked for a recipe that did not require chocolate chips. because i did not have any. i added a half of a bag of hazelnuts, 1 cup of applesauce, and 4 blocks of hersheys white baking chocolate.
      very moist, and great with a large glass of milk. will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2010

      These were OK, but not great. I would not make them again. I found them to be more cakey then fudgey, and not really chocolaty enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2010

      I made these brownies this afternoon exactly according to the recipe and they turn out beautifully and only 1 bowl! Next will try your variation of 1/2 castor sugar and 1/2 brown sugar.The brownies had a wonderful chewy texture and a delicious chocolate taste thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      I really really like this recipe! Much better than boxed brownies. I've made them several times already. I doubled the cocoa by accident once and they were even richer! The only disapointment I've had is the last time I tried to substitute Splenda for the sugar (we try to be sugar concious) and it just ruined the consistency and texture - looks like we'll be sticking to sugar from now on Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      Im very sorry to give this rating, but these are definitely not the best brownies I have ever made. They are not sticky and chewy. These need to have a frosting on them for them to taste anything like brownies. Then again, I am a bit of a brownie fanatic and probably harder to please than most.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      Good brownie, very rich with the glaze on it. Easy and delicious, better than boxed and almost as easy! Thanks for posting. I will be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      I was tired of buying the boxed brownies and wanted to try making them myself. This receipe was awesome. I will definately not be buying boxed brownies anymore. It was very simple to make. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      I made these brownies when my granddaughter came to visit as she is a brownieholic but she only liked box mixes. She was truly sold on these once she tasted them.... as were my husband and I. When my grandson came with his girlfriend, she taught us about zapping them in the microwave for 12-15 seconds and topping with ice cream. She has created 2 brownie monsters in us as that is to die for. It is like eating the most decadent hot fudge sundae but the "hot fudge" has more substance as it is these fabulous brownies. Thanks big time for posting this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      I made these for my husband who was having a very bad day. They were so good and so very easy to make! I will never buy brownie mix again. This was just as easy and so much better than any brownie mix I've ever had. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      I made these the other day, and they tasted great!! So easy too make. I will make them again. The thing about this, is I am a Watkins associate. And I used Watkins coco, and Watkins Vanilla, and it made these brownies yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      YUMM-O!!!!! Super easy to prepare. If you live in high altitude, as I do, add a tablespoon of flour extra. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing!!!! Thanks oodles, Amanda!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      These were great! I was nervous about no leavening, so I threw in 1 teaspoon of baking powder. They took about 25 minutes in an electric oven. This recipe is very similar to MizzNezz's Tried & True Brownie Mix. I love to find recipes that use shortening or oil in place of more expensive butter. Amanda, thanks for a really swell recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      Wow!!!. I made a quick chocolate glaze and added chocolate chips. NO MORE brownine mixes. Great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      added some floured chocolate chips (so they wouldn't sink) after i poured into the pan and ommited the nuts. was amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      This was very easy to put together, and the flavor was good. However, the texture was not what I expected for a brownie. It was more cake-like than brownie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      This recipe was pretty good. I added a little caramel extract to the recipe to add a little caramel flavor to it. Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      It didn't turn out as good as I had expected it. Firstly, it was much too sweet for my liking. Second, there was quite a bit of oil, therefore it became a bit jelly-like. It also didn't bake very well, 30 minutes was a bit too short a time for baking it. Sorry, but it didn't work out too well for me. I would not make it again unless I make some pretty radical changes to it. On a positive note, it was extremely easy to make. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      I like simple easy to make brownies. This recipe is really good and the brownies turned out great. I will be using this easy recipe to make homemade brownies all the time. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      Simply named, simple to make, only one bowl to clean, yet absolutely delicious tasting fudgy brownie. I used dutch processed cocoa, omitted nuts and added in choc chips to mine and everyone loved them. A little sweet for my taste buds, so next time I will decrease the amount of sugar a little bit. Thank you so much for this posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All < 60 Mins Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (92 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 399.2
     
    Calories from Fat 210
    52%
    Total Fat 23.4 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 70.5 mg
    23%
    Sodium 217.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.1 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 33.6 g
    134%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites