44 Reviews

These are very moist and have a great flavor thanks to the butter. Delicious!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobbiegirl September 28, 2002

Incredibly easy and a great taste. Sprinkled a few choc chips on top just prior to removing from oven. Yumm!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sueie October 09, 2002

Yep they're good. Quick, Simple and Yummy. Thankyou Paul

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
paul4 August 02, 2002

I used cannibus butter instead of regular butter and I got high as hell. Great recipe.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bocephx July 14, 2003

- A very easy recipe. - The brownies take the taste of the cacao you use, so choose a tasty one. I used Cadbury's drinkable chocolate. - The recipe is flexible, you can adjust it to suit your taste. - I used 1/2 a cup of sugar only because the cacao I used was sweetened. - You can add nuts the the mix to make my tastier (if you like nuts), especially walnuts or hazelnuts.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AMajeedQT July 14, 2015

Very, very good! Made these last night and they are a hit and even good refrigerated next day. I had to sub 'egg beaters' egg whites and a little bit of self-rising flour since I was almost out of all-purpose- so they turned out a little cakey near the bottom- but still FABULOUS! Thanks so much for posting this recipe!

Edit to add: I am still using this as my fave brownie recipe over a year later- actually following the directions as written now. EVERYONE LOVES THESE! They are amazing. You'll never want a brownie made from another recipe after trying these!! :) I'd give more than 5 stars if I could!

I did try to make a lighter version of these using a 50/50 butter substitute and splenda subbed for half the sugar and they turned out pretty bad- so I don't recommend altering for a lighter diet.

I'm back again to add to my review. It has been over 5 years and I still make these brownies at least once a month, usually two batches at a time. They are requested for nearly every party I attend and they are still amazing! I use one of the brownie slice pans that makes edges on every piece and this makes them perfect!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meri Beth March 11, 2013

Very good. Will not go back to box brownie mix. Love it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mduncan76 August 21, 2010

Pretty good. I followed the advise of others to reduced the sugar and increase the cocoa. I baked for a total of 30 minutes and shook at halfway mark as also suggested. I wouldn't even want to know how HARD these brownies would be if baked for the entire 45 - 50 mins. I suggest not even wasting your time and ingredients on this recipe...Go directly to the recipe for "Whatever Floats Your Boay Brownies"....you won't be disappointed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Making My Dash February 12, 2010

I added a mix of nuts and they came out chewy and delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babbsy July 24, 2009
Brownies