9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are DELICIOUS. The only issue I have with them are the edges. You've really gotta crush them well, in order for them to ball up nicely, whereas the more central squares, were overly moist. Tasty nonetheless.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
omJane December 21, 2009

These were great to bring to my neighbors for dessert. Everyone loved them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beckyjacobs54 August 23, 2009

out of ALL the truffles i have tried, these have to be one of the best ever. i loved them. hubby was a bit skeptical about the coffee granules ground up with the sugar and cocoa for rolling in, but he liked it after he tried it. i love just the brownies too! haha, i guess i gained 2 recipes with this one! i will be replacing my betty crocker boxed brownie mix with your recipe for brownies! i loved them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JessiMarie December 25, 2008

My family is going to be thrilled when they bite into these delicious truffles! They are so delicious I couldn't stop eating them, and they make the trays so attractive too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brittanywigginnh December 16, 2008

YOU're kidding...Pack in tins or plastic containers and store in the refrigerator for up to a week. Or store in the freezer up to 4 months. WHAT BROWNIES? I took em out of the oven, left them to cool, came back with half the pan gone! Made up remaining into truffles, took half to work. Hid the rest, HA! they were found. Needless to say everyone says YUMMMMMMMMM! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
L DJ January 14, 2007

just made them last night, my whole family loved them. They also look pretty too : )

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anme September 25, 2006

100 stars to me!!!!! I made these for valentines day yesterday and did them a couple of ways. First I rolled some in the cocoa sugar mixture (left out the coffee) to dip in our chocolate fountain..good but loved them freshly scooped even better! The absolute best way (and so cute to) was dipping the little balls into melted milk chocolate (giridellies, sp?) and then sprinkling the tops w/ white/pink/red sprinkles (the little bb shaped ones) They were adorable and SO yummy!!!!!!! I am not great w/ the camera but they turned out so cute I wanted a photo for you....they were suckrd down by my kids before I ever got a chance. The brownie itself is just a wonderful flavor, but to dip it in chocolate? WOW!!! Try it, thry these...they are awesome!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
startnover February 15, 2006

These are so absolutely amazing !! I am going to make another batch tomorrow so I can wow the ladies at my club meeting. By the way, you ruined my supper, Chef Mommie. I ate so many of them this afternoon while making them, that I was still full when suppertime rolled around. The kids say these truffles remind them of Tim Horton's chocolate donut holes, tht means they like them,lol ! -- posted Jan 17, 2006

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Dee January 18, 2006

I may have under under-cooked the brownie mixture. It was virtually impossible for me to roll these babies with out having it stick all over my hands. This is AFTER I buttered my hands, mind you. LoL! The taste was absolutely delicious tho, I really dig these. Mmmm!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cynna August 05, 2005
Brownie Truffles