Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brownie Trifle Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brownie Trifle

    Average Rating:

    123 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 123

    Sort by:

    • on January 27, 2003

      This was really good! So rich! In some strange attempt to lower my guests guilt-level, I used light cool whip, and lowfat milk for the pudding, but the taste was still wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2003

      This was incredible. I made it twice in one week - once for home and used heavy cream and once for work using lite cook whip. This will become a favorite in our household. So easy yet sooo good. Was worth the time to whip the cream but not bad at all with cool whip. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2004

      Believe me this does not taste like mix brownies and instant pudding! It tastes like it took much more effort to prepare than it did. Instead of a bowl, I prepared these as individual parfaits for our New Years eve dinner - what a fun & tasty treat, and looks impressive! I left out the coffee because we had a coffee-hater in the bunch. I did try to make the pudding with soy milk but it refused to set up. After 2 tries I resorted to dairy milk. Who knew? The other thing I did differently was just for the littler kids who didn't like toffee. I substituted mini m&m's. They were colorful & cute and the kids went wild for them. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      This was my first trifle, recently having purchased a beautiful trifle bowl. What a debut!! It was a huge hit, especially w/yummy toffee chips. The only thing I changed was that I used VANILLA pudding instead of chocolate. It really let the chocolate in the brownies shine! Give it a try! Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2004

      Mirj, you found the cure for PMS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2003

      Oh my my my this was deeeliisshhh. I made this as stated and just crumbled up skor candy bars for the tofee bits. I think next time I may add more pudding and whip cream, just to indulge a bit more:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2003

      delicious! I did not include the coffee and used fat free cool whip and fat free pudding- it was still rich and tasty! Great chocolate creamy flavor. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2003

      I love this! I've never used dry coffee. I've used almond extract. And for the toffee, I crush up some heath bars. Can you get heath bars where your at?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2013

      i have made a similar recipe to this many times. only difference is i use cool whip and crushed heath bars. i'm thinking of making it again for christmas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2012

      This is so good! I made some modifications based on what I had in the house and it was still delicious so I know it would be even better made as stated in the recipe. I used chopped up hershey kisses instead of the toffee bits, refrigerated cut and bake mini brownies, white chocolate pudding and fat-free cool whip. So easy to make and wonderful flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2011

      Fantastic!!! My whipped cream was made only slightly sweet by adding powdered sugar and vanilla extract to the heavy whipping cream, and then beating it to soft peaks. I also left out the coffee. I found a great, small, glass cylinder for the trifle! It was only $6 at Party City (for those of you who have one in your area.) It made the presentation sing!! Fa la la la YUM! Thank you Mirj!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2011

      I bought store bought small brownies because I didn't have the time to bake brownies. I used a small box of pudding but will use a large one next time. I bought 4 tubs of cool whip but only used 2 1/2 tubs. The good thing about this dessert is that you could add anything that you thought would taste good to your palette.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2011

      Great dessert. I went out and bought a trifle dish just so I could make this. Husband and kids gave this 5 stars. I will be making this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2011

      Oh boy, is this a rock star!! This was a HUGE hit at a church luncheon! I caught a usually very distinguished lady with her fingers in the bowl, getting every last bit before it went to the kitchen to be washed!! Heaven in a bowl!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      I took this to a party, and it was a big hit! I used cook and serve pudding, because I find the instant to be too salty, drizzled with homemade caramel sauce, and light cool whip. I didn't use the entire package of toffee bits, I just sprinkled liberally. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2010

      I've made this dessert for several potlucks, and it's always been well received. I always make the brownies several days ahead of time and put them in the freezer. I use a lot of chocolate syrup, and crumble up two Snickers chocolate bars to go on top of the Cool Whip.. This is my contribution for any potluck I attend. Thanks Mirj for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      Yummmm! Very rich, but very good! Love the toffee bits!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

    • on May 30, 2010

      Even with homemade whipped cream, and delicious brownies, I felt this dessert was just okay. Not sure if I would make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      I made this for a bbq last week and it was a hit. It was tough to find the toffee bits, but I was able to improvise with toffee candy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brownie Trifle

    Serving Size: 1 (89 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 284.3
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    47%
    Total Fat 15.0 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 205.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 23.1 g
    92%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites