19 Reviews

This is actually the second time I'm making this recipe, but I realized that I didn't review it last time! The simple ingredients make this an easy but so delicious trifle! Of course it's best when you can use locally grown strawberries! I love chocolate and strawberries together!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AustinsAm July 31, 2013

Just made this yesterday, brought to bbq, it was AMAZING. It was gone so fast. People were coming back for seconds before others even got their first portion. Definitely a keeper. Simple ingredients that just work well together, thanks for this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Beginner Baker June 26, 2011

I was really excited about making this but overall the taste was just good not great. I took it to a party and did not get any compliments. I will not be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MoMoTaps December 10, 2010

Awesome recipe! The flavors tasted great together. I used a dark chocolate ice cream sauce in between the layers. Really easy and tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeathandHail July 25, 2010

Well I would love to say I actually tasted this recipe but by the time I was able to eat dessert at our Memorial Day cookout the whole thing was gone. My husband & I both did not get any of it so he asked me to make one for home soon. Everyone loved it and kept asking for the recipe. I used low fat brownie mix by betty crocker and it turned out great. Can't wait to taste it myself! ;) Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef_Beauchamp June 02, 2010

This was great! I made a half recipe for a small dinner party and used Hot Fudge sauce instead of the Magic Shell. I also swapped the amount of oil(1/4 c) and water (1/2 c) to make a lighter and drier brownie which held up better with the sauces - and saved some calories to boot. It was wonderful - rich and delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stacylu March 28, 2010

This was yummy. I broke the brownies up into large pieces. I also added an extra half of the pudding/cool whip combo. Everyone loved it at the BBQ I had.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ck2plz September 07, 2009

I used a tub of the cheesecake filling instead of vanilla pudding to cut down on preparation time, but otherwise followed the directions. It was demolished in about 10 minutes with everyone licking their spoons!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BillieJoeUtah March 15, 2009

GREAT TASTE ~ GREAT PRESENTATION, & a definite keeper of a recipe! I made my usual triple-chocolate brownie mix for this then followed the directions for a wonderful treat! Had to share with friends & neighbors to help me finish it off! Definitely something to make for a group, not a couple! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike July 19, 2008

To add a different texture, I baked chocolate chips into the brownies and sprinkled the top with chocolate sprinklers! Everyone fell in love with it and wanted to know when I was going to make it again!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
3angelsandme2008 May 05, 2008
Brownie Strawberry Trifle