Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brownie Pudding Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brownie Pudding Cake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 07, 2004

      the whole family enjoyed this with vanilla frozen yogurt! I didn't have any applesauce, so I subbed strawberry jam. Thanks Zenith!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      i've made this so many times. It's such an easy low fat recipe. i substitute strawberry jelly for the apple butter. It's wonderful as written. Sometimes i add orange extract to the sauce part before cooking or use coffee instead of the boiling water. Delicious! Thanks for the recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2004

      This was awesome! My husbanloved it!. I used Splenda in place of the sugar. I also did not have apple butter or apple sauce so I used Sugar-Free Strawberry Jam. I topped with lite-cherry pie filling. I have a feeling my husband will be requesting this often. Thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2004

      Good, easy, recipe to kill a need for chocolate. No applebutter in France, so I used applesauce. I will definitely make again, cheap too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      Good! Doubled the recipe and used an 11x7 dish. Used caramel pear butter instead of apple butter. Everyone enjoyed it, and it reminded me of those old Snackwells devils food cookies. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2011

      Loved it! The only change I made was using fat free Greek Yogurt instead of apple butter because I didn't have that or applesauce on hand. I made this for our Christmas Eve dessert and served it warm with peppermint ice cream. It was sweet, rich, and delicious!! Definitely will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2010

      I made this using the coffee suggestion and I have to say it was just awful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      This recipe took me back to my childhood as it was a dessert served often in school. I followed the recipe exactly and it was just as I remembered. The only reason I am rating this 4 stars is because it is definitely a recipe you want to polish off the day you make it. The leftovers were a little funkey and we ended up pitching what was left. Thank you Loves2 teach for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brownie Pudding Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (110 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 179.2
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    81%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 80.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 26.8 g
    107%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites