28 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Thanks so much...loved this one...so simple yet seems so special...i did a mix of chocolate and peanut butter chips also added a couple of t-spoons of "Walden Farms" syrup in ( 0 cal., extra chocolate and I have a lot to use up)...results were delish. - big hit with mr. free-free and at work... moist, rich and very decadent tasty treats...I love pumpkin chcolate nutty flavor mixtures- Thanks again Andi !! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
free-free February 24, 2009

Love these! Used a mix of milk chocolate and white chocolate chips. Very much like brownies once they cool. You could throw in any "add ins" you wanted instead of the chips. I'll make these again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nikoma January 18, 2009

I was really curious about this recipe with the canned pumpkin. They really are good and if you need a chocolate fix this is the way to go. I used white chocolate chips (I had 1/2 a bag leftover) and I really liked the white chips in with the dark chocolate muffin. Thanks Andi!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 October 26, 2008

Love these chocolate delights. I topped them with a reduced sugar chocolate fudge icing and used a dark chocolate cake mix. All I can say is, I finally got my chocolate fix, and boy are these good. YUM

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cooking-BAG September 14, 2008

For a fat free low cal muffin this is outstanding. VERY chocolatey though - too chocolatey for my oldest son. Also - one muffin is more than enough, because two kind of puts you in sugar shock. Thanks for posting Andy! I'll be making these again, I'm sure. Made for Potluck Tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Color Guard Mom September 13, 2008

These were very good! They turned out very chewy and we added some chocolate chips on top to make them even better... will definitely make again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mariposa13 February 27, 2008

Thanks Andi....great recipe...I did not change anything and they turned out exactly as you stated....18 muffins and cook time was 18 minutes in my convection oven. They are so moist and absolutely delicious...will definitely keep these 2 ingredients on hand always. Thanks again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
863304 April 01, 2014

Try this with Spice cake mix ( I like the pudding added mixes, more moist - better rising) and butterscotch chips. Yum

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susan J. March 19, 2014

Did not like this recipe at all. Texture of the "muffins" was just too dense. <br/>And, the chocolate taste was too intense. Given all of the positive reviews, what could have gone wrong? Perhaps I should have made a smaller size muffin as the interior did not<br/>seem to have cooked enough. Perhaps cooking time needed to be longer. Perhaps a different cake mix would have produced better results.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dupree22 March 13, 2014

MOIST! The only negative I would mention is after reading the reviews I noticed that a couple of reviewers mentioned they decided to make 12, not 18 muffins as your recipe mentioned, So it was around 30 minutes or so for bake time.<br/>Certainly no fault of the chef!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lets.eat March 07, 2014
Brownie Muffins That You Wouldn't Expect to Be Good!