Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brownie Muffins That You Wouldn't Expect to Be Good! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brownie Muffins That You Wouldn't Expect to Be Good!

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-28 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on March 02, 2014

      These were horrible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      Sorry, Andi, but I don't think I'll be making these again. I ate one almost straight out of the oven. Maybe it's the mix I used, but I wasn't crazy about them. I did like them better after they'd cooled, and much better the second day. They're really dense, probably because there are no eggs and/or I hand-mixed them instead of using a mixer. I'll be sticking with the oil and eggs muffins, but thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      These are really good and a great way to have a light dessert. I believe they are only 1-2 Weight Watchers points when made into mini-muffins. These are very chocolaty and it's hard to believe they are light! I have also made these with a spice cake mix, pumpkin pie filling and some raisins. A great treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      Wow! I had no idea that you could make a cake mix with pumpkin! I made this into a 13x9 pan and took it to a Super Bowl party last night. I used a reduced-sugar cake mix to further reduce calories, fat and sugar - I topped with reduced sugar cherry pie filling and light cool whip right before serving. These have a very fudgy consistency and are very easy to make; I plan to use this recipe many more times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      Wow - these are great! I was looking for somthing not-too-bad nutritionally that my dh might actually like - he would never, never eat something if he knew there was pumpkin in it - but he loved these! My 3 year old helped mix these up -the cool thing is, with no eggs in it, I could let him lick the spoon! I got 14 muffins, but I think my pans were a little too full, and I needed 20 minutes, but thats just my oven. I will definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      Yummy! Love any recipe that sneaks in a veggie AND has chocolate! I did find, however, that they needed 18 minutes in the oven. Will also let them cool completely in the muffin tins before removing them next time. Great recipe for my daughter to make when she has friends over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      So good, I've made them twice in two days. They filled 12 muffin cups for me, with enough batter left to make about 3 more. I used a cake mix the first time, and a brownie mix the second time by mistake. The brownie mix did not rise up, and resulted in a more fudgy consistency which my children actually preferred. I liked it with the cake mix best. I will definitely use this recipe again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      Hi Andi...I made these for the Everyday is a Holiday game and love them. They are easy and taste very rich...the chips are good and gooey! Mine took about 18 minutes to cook. I think you need to adjust the listed servings, I made 12 very nice-sized muffins, twice the amount listed. This will halve the calories (always a good thing!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brownie Muffins That You Wouldn't Expect to Be Good!

    Serving Size: 1 (61 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 173.0
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    37%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 235.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 16.3 g
    65%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes