Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brownie Muffins That You Wouldn't Expect to Be Good! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brownie Muffins That You Wouldn't Expect to Be Good!

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2012

      Oh Andi, seriously, this recipe is amazing! I would have never thought that it would work out, but it did and very well so. The muffins came out brownie like and fudgy with such an intense chocolate flavour. I wasnt missing anything at all! YUM!
      I made half the recipe using this recipe Moist Deluxe Dark Chocolate Cake Mix(Copycat-Duncan Hines), but reducing the sugar to 1/4 cup, which was plenty for me and omitting the shortening. For the choc chips I used 1/4 cup mini semi sweet morsels.
      Ill surely make these again, they are wonderful! THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing a true winner here with us, hon!
      Made and reviewed for the Turning Over A New Leaf Challenge in the Diabetic Forum January 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2012

      Miss Andi - I decided to live dangerously and wing this one a bit. First - I had a bag of Bob's Red Mill GF brownie mix I have been wanting to use up - so the bag went into the mixing bowl (all 21 ounces). Next, the can of pumpkin. Third, since I read through the reviews prior to my experiment, I was a bit concerned that the brownies would not rise, so I added 1 large brown egg. Lastly 6 ounces of white choco-chips. I did mix this all together quite well, and ended up adding between 1/4 - 1/2 cup warm water so the beaters could actually get through this stuff! I then put about 1 to 1 1/2 tablespoons in each of my mini muffin pan cups and baked for 16 minutes in my 350 convection oven. Can you say ooey-gooey-rich and chewy inside...golden-cakey-tender-flakey outside !!?? These came out wonderfully - kind of crusty on the outside like a brownie, and very fudgy and delicious in the inside. This is another super simple and quick recipe to put together and bake. I got 43 mini muffins out of the batch, so some of those will go to work so I can brag about this great recipe I found LOL. Thanks for posting - made for Spring PAC 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2010

      Andi these were some yummy muffins! I also used my Kitchenaid to mix the batter and it worked great. No one ever knew there was pumpkin in the mix and enjoyed every muffin they ate. Nice moist muffins that satisfy the chocolate craving. Will keep the ingredients on hand from now on! Made and reviewed for Kittencals Nuffin But Muffin Tag Game in the Vegetarian Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      This is my kind of recipe! I love that it is so simple to make and tastes delicious! My children & husband thought they were great. I didn't tell them what was in them until they tried a bite, though - my husband doesn't like it when I "funkify" things, but he would eat these again. I tried making this as a loaf of quickbread, but it was a bit hard to slice because it is so moist. Next time, I'll make it into mini-muffins.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2010

      Man oh man...can you say DELISH!!!. I've too have adapted pumpking into some of my baking recipes...aka cupcakes, and this one for muffins is totally over the top scrumptous. Who knew only three little ingredients could produce such flavor. Mine baked in a little more than 15 minutes and I got 16 med. sized muffins. A definite repeat as there's nothing to remember in how to make/bake.
      Made for NuffinButMuffin Tag game in KK's forum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      These tastes amazing%u2014but I found my oven needed an extra fifteen minutes to bake them. My oven always needs extra, though. I the can of pumpkin that I had was larger than required, though%u2014and the box of mix was smaller. I will definitely do this again, thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      This recipe is great! I am always looking for lighter versions of my favorite naughty indulgences. These were just as delicious as the real thing without all of the added fat! I didn't have pumpkin, so I used a can of sweet potato puree. It worked great, and think of all that Vitamin A and C I just added! Bonus!! Thank you for a wonderful chocolate recioe that I won't feel guilty about.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      I set out with great trepidation here and had great success. Our packet mixes seem to be smaller here - mine was 340 grams - so reduced pumpkin accordingly with a very good result.Moist, dense, lovely colour too and not a hint of pumpkin flavour so good for unsuspecting kids !! They will be in the lunch boxes this week !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      Andi, these were so good. They tasted better the second day, could not tell that they had pumpkin in them at all. I made 12 muffins and used peanut butter and chocolate chips for variety. DD and I made these and decorated them for Valentines Day on Friday as of Monday morning there are only 4 left... "revised". This has become a standby recipe, one of Dh's favorites. I make these at least once a month. So good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      Can I submit a review with 15 stars!!! These are amazing little guys. My DS was so pleased - I made brownies as a muffin! I used Reeses mini peanut butter baking cups instead of chips. These muffins are moist and EXTREMELY easy to make. Baked up perfectly in 17 minutes in my oven. Andsie - can't thank you enough for a treat I'll be going to often for the whole family! Made for Zaar Stars Tag Game ! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      Thanks so much...loved this one...so simple yet seems so special...i did a mix of chocolate and peanut butter chips also added a couple of t-spoons of "Walden Farms" syrup in ( 0 cal., extra chocolate and I have a lot to use up)...results were delish. - big hit with mr. free-free and at work... moist, rich and very decadent tasty treats...I love pumpkin chcolate nutty flavor mixtures- Thanks again Andi !! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      Love these! Used a mix of milk chocolate and white chocolate chips. Very much like brownies once they cool. You could throw in any "add ins" you wanted instead of the chips. I'll make these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      I was really curious about this recipe with the canned pumpkin. They really are good and if you need a chocolate fix this is the way to go. I used white chocolate chips (I had 1/2 a bag leftover) and I really liked the white chips in with the dark chocolate muffin. Thanks Andi!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      Love these chocolate delights. I topped them with a reduced sugar chocolate fudge icing and used a dark chocolate cake mix. All I can say is, I finally got my chocolate fix, and boy are these good. YUM

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      For a fat free low cal muffin this is outstanding. VERY chocolatey though - too chocolatey for my oldest son. Also - one muffin is more than enough, because two kind of puts you in sugar shock. Thanks for posting Andy! I'll be making these again, I'm sure. Made for Potluck Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      These were very good! They turned out very chewy and we added some chocolate chips on top to make them even better... will definitely make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2014

      Thanks Andi....great recipe...I did not change anything and they turned out exactly as you stated....18 muffins and cook time was 18 minutes in my convection oven. They are so moist and absolutely delicious...will definitely keep these 2 ingredients on hand always. Thanks again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2014

      Try this with Spice cake mix ( I like the pudding added mixes, more moist - better rising) and butterscotch chips. Yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2014

      Did not like this recipe at all. Texture of the "muffins" was just too dense. <br/>And, the chocolate taste was too intense. Given all of the positive reviews, what could have gone wrong? Perhaps I should have made a smaller size muffin as the interior did not<br/>seem to have cooked enough. Perhaps cooking time needed to be longer. Perhaps a different cake mix would have produced better results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2014

      MOIST! The only negative I would mention is after reading the reviews I noticed that a couple of reviewers mentioned they decided to make 12, not 18 muffins as your recipe mentioned, So it was around 30 minutes or so for bake time.<br/>Certainly no fault of the chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brownie Muffins That You Wouldn't Expect to Be Good!

    Serving Size: 1 (61 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 173.0
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    37%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 235.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 16.3 g
    65%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites