8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are yummy! I made them to take to a friend's house for dinner, and everyone loved them. I made mini-muffins and baked them about 15 minutes or so. Very yummy; I will DEFINITELY make these again. Thanks!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zewbiedoo September 12, 2004

I love when desserts can be made in muffin form and this was no exception. I used 3/4 cup of sugar and that seemed to be the perfect sweetness. I only got 7 regular sized muffins. They needed to be baked for 23 minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommymakeit4u April 28, 2011

These are so good. I made them in mini-muffin pans and they are wonderful! I followed the recipe exactly (except for bake time, of course, since I was making mini-muffins - It's been a couple of weeks since I made these, but I think I kept these in the oven around 12 minutes).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
csb October 11, 2009

Very good texture and flavor, but I think I'm going to make these without the cinnamon next time. I used semi-sweet chocolate chips in the batter and milk chocolate chips on top. Very good -- but I don't need the cinnamon in a brownie muffin.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crazy Lady in Florida Keys August 30, 2009

This is a re-review, and an upgrade to five stars. I originally gave this recipe four stars because I had such a hard time getting the muffins out of the pan -- they nearly all broke, and I ended up with muffin shards. Well, I made 'em again today, and they came out PERFECTLY -- now they're not just scrumptious, but gorgeous. Obviously it was cook's error the first time around! Happy to give this the five stars it richly (all puns intended) deserves. Thanks for posting this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KLHquilts March 30, 2008

Made these as written and the kids loved them. The cinnamon adds a nice flavour to the muffins. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cilantro in Canada June 06, 2007

Fantastic! Moist and chocolaty with just that hint of cinnamon, and so much easier to make that brownies. I've made these several times and handed them out to friends who immediately order that I make another batch. I've not found a chocolate muffin recipe that betters this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
spice cake October 11, 2005

Erica, I have a brownie recipe almost the same as this. I think the only difference is that yours has cinnamon. It is a wonderful brownie, chewy & rich, & easily portable for a luchbox or potluck. I will have to try adding in the cinnamon, that sounds really yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Judy from Hawaii September 13, 2004
Brownie Muffins