Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brownie Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brownie Muffins

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2004

      These are yummy! I made them to take to a friend's house for dinner, and everyone loved them. I made mini-muffins and baked them about 15 minutes or so. Very yummy; I will DEFINITELY make these again. Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

      I love when desserts can be made in muffin form and this was no exception. I used 3/4 cup of sugar and that seemed to be the perfect sweetness. I only got 7 regular sized muffins. They needed to be baked for 23 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      These are so good. I made them in mini-muffin pans and they are wonderful! I followed the recipe exactly (except for bake time, of course, since I was making mini-muffins - It's been a couple of weeks since I made these, but I think I kept these in the oven around 12 minutes).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Very good texture and flavor, but I think I'm going to make these without the cinnamon next time. I used semi-sweet chocolate chips in the batter and milk chocolate chips on top. Very good -- but I don't need the cinnamon in a brownie muffin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      This is a re-review, and an upgrade to five stars. I originally gave this recipe four stars because I had such a hard time getting the muffins out of the pan -- they nearly all broke, and I ended up with muffin shards. Well, I made 'em again today, and they came out PERFECTLY -- now they're not just scrumptious, but gorgeous. Obviously it was cook's error the first time around! Happy to give this the five stars it richly (all puns intended) deserves. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      Made these as written and the kids loved them. The cinnamon adds a nice flavour to the muffins. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2005

      Fantastic! Moist and chocolaty with just that hint of cinnamon, and so much easier to make that brownies. I've made these several times and handed them out to friends who immediately order that I make another batch. I've not found a chocolate muffin recipe that betters this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2004

      Erica, I have a brownie recipe almost the same as this. I think the only difference is that yours has cinnamon. It is a wonderful brownie, chewy & rich, & easily portable for a luchbox or potluck. I will have to try adding in the cinnamon, that sounds really yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brownie Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (778 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 265.0
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    44%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 68.4 mg
    22%
    Sodium 127.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.9 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 24.9 g
    99%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes