11 Reviews

These are delicious and so easy to make. I made them as directed but didn't have any unsalted butter, so I took the plunge and used the salted stuff. I figured I was safe because there was no salt in the recipe. They were out-of-this-world. Everyone liked them and most of them are gone. I will make these for Christmas plates as they would make them look so pretty. thanks for posting this wonderful recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mimi in Maine July 11, 2010

Good! Very dark chocolate-y. My tops crumbled a bit when cutting. Also, I cut these into literal finger-sized pieces, but only got approximately 40 pieces.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J-Lynn December 10, 2013

I added chopped walnuts of course! They are great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Charlee July 23, 2010

This is my new favourite brownie recipe! I just love the texture...very chewy...the way brownies are supposed to be and very moist. I made the chocolate with margerine (sorry, no butter on hand) and 1/2 cup of chocolate chips melted in the microwave. Then I added the remainder of the ingredients to the mixing bowl, popped in the oven and out came these delicious little brownie fingers! I rolled then while still warm in the powdered sugar. I only made 1/2 the recipe but now wish I had made the whole batch. Will be taking these to my son's for Super Bowl Sunday...at least most of them! Thanks again for a great keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cfletcher February 07, 2010

This recipe was delicious! Definitely not as fudgy as I wanted, I think I may add in some chocolate chips next time for extra fudginess but it was chocolaty, moist and melt in your mouth! I was craving brownies and thought this would be perfect but forgot I was out of vanilla, so I added in some raspberry preserves to the batter (I just eyeballed it) It was extremely delicious like this! I rolled my brownie fingers in powdered sugar. I have to agree with tjif, these aren't too sweet even with the sugar. I enjoyed this recipe lots and will definitely be making it again. Thanks for posting! Made for the Tea Party Photo Forum 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxanne J.R. February 05, 2010

4.5 stars!! very tasty, very easy and not too sweet. I added a little baking powder. My DH said pretty good , and the fluffiness is great, but need more chocolates.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tjif September 07, 2009

So good and so easy! The only change I made was a good pinch of salt. These are so quick that I often make them after the kids go to bed for a delectable "mom and dad only" treat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AnneO March 25, 2009

Just an update for this review (original review from Feb 27 2005). I've made this recipe so many times - these brownies freeze really well and are great for lunch boxes and they also pretty up to serve for dessert - the yield of the recipe is great too. Original review Goodness me!! This recipe is so easy and the Brownie's are so moist and delicious - I think,though,that I put on weight just making them lol.I'll

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fairy Nuff August 15, 2008

I made this for a family get together and they were a hit! Everyone ate these up in no time. They were easy and delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
charolette33 September 12, 2007

I make these brownies all the time -- they are delicious, easy to make, and everyone likes them. I have also dipped (covered) them in chocolate. Too good for words.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sharonlucas2004 June 30, 2005
Brownie Fingers