Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brownie Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brownie Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2002

      These were quick and easy. I didn't use my mixer. I used a fudge brownie mix. I made these for a dance and the kids liked them and two of the chaperones asked for the recipe. I didn't add nuts because many of the kids prefer no nuts. They got too hard if I baked them any longer than 10 minutes. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2012

      These turned out yummy! Quick and easy for when you need 3 dozen cookies (I got 38 using a small cookie scoop). I did find that the cookies stuck to the pan (even after heavy spraying) and you do have to watch them - I think 9 minutes was perfect for my oven and then only letting them sit 2 minutes before moving them to a wire rack worked out better. Skipped on the nuts this time but could see those being a bonus too. Thanks for sharing a quick and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2012

      Great and easy to make cookies! I used a dark chocolate mix and left out the pecans. I used my cookie scoop and got 21/2 dozen cookies. These are the only "brownies" that I made and they turned out right! Made for Football 2012-13 Win.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2011

      Goey good. I had the 19.3 oz box but I kept the measurements the same for eggs and oil. I only had 1/3 bag semi sweet mini morsels to use. Mine made 40 cookies. Plan to pack them in kids first day back to school lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      so easy and so good. used a 19.5 oz box of brownie mix and almost an entire bag of chocolate chips. unreal!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2010

      These were quick, easy, and good! A brownie in cookie form which was nice as it was portion controlled :) I agree with Pyke, I baked for 11 min and they were OK but a bit crunchy. 10 would have been perfect. My dough was not dry at all, I used a 9x13" brownie mix (which said it was 19.?? oz ). Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      Such a quick and simple cookie to make. I left out the nuts since the kids don't like them. The cookies were chewy inside and a little crisp on the outside....just perfect. I followed other reviewers suggestions and only baked 10 mins. I will be making these again as they are chocolate heaven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      Made these cookies for DH's lunch for the week. He said to rate them 3.5 stars and I thought 5....so I compromised with 4. These cookies were easy to make and I thought they were delicious! DH said they were too chocolate-y.....I didn't know such a thing existed, but whatever. I'll definitely be making these again, just not for DH! LOL Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      so easy and DELISH! be sure not to go over 10 minutes though. my oven cooks things a little fast and i probably could have taken mine out after 8-9 minutes, but these cookies are absolute gems! thanks so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      Outstanding cookies! I put the cookie dough on the cookie sheet and then put it in the freezer for an hour or so & then put the frozen balls of cookie dough in a ziplock bag. That way I can bake fresh cookies to order whenever I want!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      Soft and chewy, I used hazelnuts as that is what I had on hand. I will make again for Christmas. Judy in Phoeniz

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      YUM! I left the pecans out and they turned out to be a very simple chocolate chocolate chip cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      These are the best cookies ever. I followed the recipe to the 'T' and there perfect. The batter looked a little dry when I was mixing it but I always follow the recipe the first time that I am baking something and they are very moist and delicious. Very quick to make too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      I love how easy these were to make, and yes they definitely do satisfy the chocoholic in me. Only thing is, I made as is without the nuts and the cookie dough seemed kinda dry...I decided to just make them like the recipe on the brownie box says (1/2 cup oil and 1/4 water)...and then added the chocolate chips. The dough got a big gooey when I did that but they baked perfectly still. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2005

      Very good cookie! I omitted the nuts because I didn't have any on hand. I think next time I will try white chocolate chips or peanut butter chips instead of semi-sweet, just for a change. I baked one batch for 10 minutes and they were perfect. but the second batch, I baked 2 minutes longer and they were too hard. So , definately only bake 10 minutes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2005

      These are easy and delicious chocolate cookies. My kids ate them like there was no tomorrow. I like how chewy they turned out. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2002

      I had my 15 year old daughter and friend bake these one night to keep them busy! Mistake! Because the rest of us only got like 2 cookies each. They will help any chocolate craving out there! We also did not use nuts (girls didn't like them), although I am thinking Macadamia sounds pretty tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brownie Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1108 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 854.8
     
    Calories from Fat 407
    47%
    Total Fat 45.2 g
    69%
    Saturated Fat 10.0 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 62.8 mg
    20%
    Sodium 384.0 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 110.9 g
    36%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 15.4 g
    61%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes