17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were quick and easy. I didn't use my mixer. I used a fudge brownie mix. I made these for a dance and the kids liked them and two of the chaperones asked for the recipe. I didn't add nuts because many of the kids prefer no nuts. They got too hard if I baked them any longer than 10 minutes. Thanks for the recipe!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pyke June 02, 2002

These turned out yummy! Quick and easy for when you need 3 dozen cookies (I got 38 using a small cookie scoop). I did find that the cookies stuck to the pan (even after heavy spraying) and you do have to watch them - I think 9 minutes was perfect for my oven and then only letting them sit 2 minutes before moving them to a wire rack worked out better. Skipped on the nuts this time but could see those being a bonus too. Thanks for sharing a quick and easy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom November 27, 2012

Great and easy to make cookies! I used a dark chocolate mix and left out the pecans. I used my cookie scoop and got 21/2 dozen cookies. These are the only "brownies" that I made and they turned out right! Made for Football 2012-13 Win.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH October 17, 2012

Goey good. I had the 19.3 oz box but I kept the measurements the same for eggs and oil. I only had 1/3 bag semi sweet mini morsels to use. Mine made 40 cookies. Plan to pack them in kids first day back to school lunch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
timelyone August 22, 2011

so easy and so good. used a 19.5 oz box of brownie mix and almost an entire bag of chocolate chips. unreal!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mkandula April 10, 2011

These were quick, easy, and good! A brownie in cookie form which was nice as it was portion controlled :) I agree with Pyke, I baked for 11 min and they were OK but a bit crunchy. 10 would have been perfect. My dough was not dry at all, I used a 9x13" brownie mix (which said it was 19.?? oz ). Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MinnMomof2 December 12, 2010

Such a quick and simple cookie to make. I left out the nuts since the kids don't like them. The cookies were chewy inside and a little crisp on the outside....just perfect. I followed other reviewers suggestions and only baked 10 mins. I will be making these again as they are chocolate heaven.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shari2 May 19, 2010

Made these cookies for DH's lunch for the week. He said to rate them 3.5 stars and I thought 5....so I compromised with 4. These cookies were easy to make and I thought they were delicious! DH said they were too chocolate-y.....I didn't know such a thing existed, but whatever. I'll definitely be making these again, just not for DH! LOL Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shimmerysummersun April 18, 2010

so easy and DELISH! be sure not to go over 10 minutes though. my oven cooks things a little fast and i probably could have taken mine out after 8-9 minutes, but these cookies are absolute gems! thanks so much for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvn-n-the-oven November 03, 2009

Outstanding cookies! I put the cookie dough on the cookie sheet and then put it in the freezer for an hour or so & then put the frozen balls of cookie dough in a ziplock bag. That way I can bake fresh cookies to order whenever I want!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
juliecat72 August 01, 2009
Brownie Chip Cookies