Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Browned Pork Chops with Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Browned Pork Chops with Gravy

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 22, 2009

      YUMMERS! I can't believe no one has rated this in so long. The spice combination on the seared chops was excellent, and the gravy was to die for. I did up the Dijon using 2 tablespoons. Served over Spaetzle with mixed vegetables and a cucumber tomato salad on the side. My partner and I couldn't get enough of the gravy. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      It wasn't what I expected. It was a bit more entailed than my usual week-night dinner, but I wanted to try something new with pork. It wasn't as flavorful as I thought it would be - I think I would use more dijon if I were to make it again, but I'm not sure I will.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2005

      Loved this! I seared the chops but added them back (along w/ the juice from the chops) to the finished sauce and simmered, covered for 5 minutes. I used light sour cream and the result was a very tangy, light, sauce and very tender pork chops. I too served it w/ mashed potatoes. Delicious and simple to put together. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2005

      I tried this recipe for dinner tonight. It didn't quite meet my expectations. It was somewhat more spicy than I like. I plan to try it again in a couple of weeks or so and modify it so that it may better suit my taste buds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      I would rate this a 10 if I could! I used italian seasoning on the chops but otherwise followed the recipe. I think using the beef broth really adds to the flavor. DH, who really isn't that fond of porkchops, said it was delicious. I, too, made creamed potatoes. Thanks for a great recipe that I'll will use again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2005

      Excellent recipe! Easy to make also. DH really enjoyed it..he had seconds. I made my cream potatoes My Cream Potatoes in place of making noodles to serve with the porkchops. Delicious Thanks for sharing a great porkchop recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2005

      What can I add to the reviews already on here - True comfort food - Moist tender chops, super gravy. I like the idea of serving them with noodles but had potatoes on hand and that gravy fork mashed into the potato is wonderful! Thanks Lorac another winner

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2005

      wow Carol, talk about comfort food!! This was it, DH loved it and we will have it often. The chops were tender and delicious, never used sage on pork chops before; we sure will again, the marjoram/sage combination was soo tasty. I used no fat sour cream with the onions, Dejohn and mushrooms, delicious gravy, served it over mashed red potatoes and steamed broccoli. Thanks for a very comforting meal!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2004

      This was very good. We liked it a lot. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2002

      Luscious Lorac, that's all I can say! This was quick, easy, yummy and resulted in very moist, tender pork chops. We bought bone-in shoulder chops, removed the bones, and cut them each into three pieces. Also used fresh instead of dried herbs (worked very well) and loads of fresh parsley to finish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Browned Pork Chops with Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (158 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 260.3
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    36%
    Total Fat 10.6 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 82.9 mg
    27%
    Sodium 148.6 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 22.4 g
    44%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    reduced-sodium beef broth

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites