Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Browned Buttered Egg Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Browned Buttered Egg Noodles

    Average Rating:

    50 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 50

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2009

      With a sprinkling of Parmesan cheese this is definately moreish! Great using thin spaghetti too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      Just like they serve in Lancaster PA at the amish Restaurants! Yummy

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      Fabulous and incredibly simple - a little parmesan, some pepper and YUM! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      With some fresh ground pepper, a little salt, and a sprinkling of Parmesan cheese this has been devoured at my house many times!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      I made this tonight with #114839 Easy Chicken and mushrooms as one of the reviewers had suggested. It was delicious. I don't know why I didn't think of it before. We love browned butter on brussel sprouts, so why not noodles? Very very good and simple too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2013

      Gobbled up by 9 y.o. who complained it was "too strong," and then cleared his plate again after a second helping... So, yeah, I'm guessing he loved it. Hubby and I loved it too - easy. I cooked it a little past when the foam started, just to get it a little more brown. Salt and pepper, and you're good to go.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2011

    • on December 08, 2009

      Delicious! I used bowtie pasta since that's what I had on hand. I was afraid that the butter wouldn't brown, but just as I was giving up, I saw the first specks of brown. This was wonderful served alongside Fabulous Chicken Marinade for BBQ (which we baked instead of grilling). Thanks, this makes a great simple side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      Great side dish with my Chicken Piccatta last night. My DH suggested whole wheat noodles, so that's what we had. So simple and soooo goodd! I shook some Parmesan cheese on just for the heck of it, to add a little more flavor. It was appreciated all the way around the table!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      Great job perfect for low income college students (like myself :-) ) i added some shrimp from fresh and easy and parmseian cheese, pepper, and seasoning salt while i coated the pasta with butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      No left overs so I guess it was good. We used just 1/4 C butter and topped with a bit of parmesan. Yummy, thx.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      Definitely comfort food. I added cajun seasoning. Thanks for this easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      This was good. Thank you for posting.....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      I've made this lots and lots of times but I guess I never rated it. It is fantastic and simple, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      i thought i'd like this but i guess i'm not used to the buttered noodles flavor. just tasted too plain to me. but i'm not going to kill the high ratings just because of different taste preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      A very good side dish that everyone liked! Will also be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      I add my thanks; these are delicious alone and wonderful as a base for sauces. I used them with Chicken Asparagus Casserole and it was a perfect match.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      These are wonderful. Very exciting to find an easy recipe which takes almost no time at all, that tastes so good. My husband put parm on his, and loved it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      These were great. The browned butter really gives the noodles a wonderful flavor. Thanks Dancing Cook for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      really good and quick! great for nights when I don't have a clue as to what is for dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Browned Buttered Egg Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (71 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 320.6
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    39%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 78.3 mg
    26%
    Sodium 113.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.6 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites