50 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

With a sprinkling of Parmesan cheese this is definately moreish! Great using thin spaghetti too!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CooksSoGood August 02, 2009

Just like they serve in Lancaster PA at the amish Restaurants! Yummy

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
terri m May 11, 2009

Fabulous and incredibly simple - a little parmesan, some pepper and YUM! Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Clever_Little_Witch April 20, 2009

With some fresh ground pepper, a little salt, and a sprinkling of Parmesan cheese this has been devoured at my house many times!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OutOfThyme April 12, 2009

I made this tonight with #114839 Easy Chicken and mushrooms as one of the reviewers had suggested. It was delicious. I don't know why I didn't think of it before. We love browned butter on brussel sprouts, so why not noodles? Very very good and simple too!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris Brad December 30, 2008

Gobbled up by 9 y.o. who complained it was "too strong," and then cleared his plate again after a second helping... So, yeah, I'm guessing he loved it. Hubby and I loved it too - easy. I cooked it a little past when the foam started, just to get it a little more brown. Salt and pepper, and you're good to go.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doc Mom March 18, 2013

Delicious! I used bowtie pasta since that's what I had on hand. I was afraid that the butter wouldn't brown, but just as I was giving up, I saw the first specks of brown. This was wonderful served alongside Fabulous Chicken Marinade for BBQ (which we baked instead of grilling). Thanks, this makes a great simple side dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy2two December 08, 2009

Great side dish with my Chicken Piccatta last night. My DH suggested whole wheat noodles, so that's what we had. So simple and soooo goodd! I shook some Parmesan cheese on just for the heck of it, to add a little more flavor. It was appreciated all the way around the table!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BrendaThurston67 September 07, 2008

Great job perfect for low income college students (like myself :-) ) i added some shrimp from fresh and easy and parmseian cheese, pepper, and seasoning salt while i coated the pasta with butter.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sasmith17 August 04, 2008
Browned Buttered Egg Noodles