Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brown Swedish Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brown Swedish Cookies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 21, 2009

      Yum. I was looking for a recipe without much sugar in it, because I'm out and my son wanted to make cookies. We substituted 1/4 c Splenda and 1/4 c honey for the sugar and omitted the extra teaspoon. The honey made them nice and soft, too soft to roll into balls, but they made lovely drop cookies. I understand the complaint about the flour "flavor", but I think it's more of a texture thing than a flavor. These were so light and flaky - lots of butter and not many ingredients. Good stuff and super easy. We will make them again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      Very good recipe, thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      I've made these a few times and they are wonderful. They are also very simple to make. The honey really does make them special. The only thing I'm not sure about is the sugar...are you supposed to use brown sugar?...because I've been using white and the cookies don't turn out brown.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      My family has been using this exact recipe for years, passed down through the family also. Usually we make these smaller for family get togethers, I have been able to get 3 doz before. They go fast...I have even had friends offer to pay me to make them!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2005

      Had to fix my first review because of all my spelling errors. This is a good five star recipe, it is fast and simple. I got 36 thin cookies out of the recipe using margarine and baking at 300 degrees until the were the colour of dark brown sugar, this way they were melt in your mouth crispy all the way thru. overall a nice fast simple cookie for a cup of tea or glass of cold milk for the whole family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2004

      I made these today and was able to have two dozen from the recipe. It was super easy to make and they came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2004

      We made these cookies for Girl Scouts World Friendship Day and they were delicious! I made mine 1 inch in diameter and only made 14 of them; so watch your size of cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2004

      It's 1am and I am waiting for the second batch to finish. They are so good that I had to make another batch for my family because the first was going to my daughter's school for Immigration Day. The recipe was easy to follow and quick to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brown Swedish Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (348 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 55.9
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    50%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 8.1 mg
    2%
    Sodium 48.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites