Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brown Sugar Strawberries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brown Sugar Strawberries

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on September 30, 2002

      Wow! For something so simple, these were great! They were ready in about 10 seconds and tasted delicious - the brown sugar kind of melts almost as soon as you dip it into the yogurt and turns into a creamy, caramelly taste sensation. Really tasty! I used vanilla yogurt,as that was what I had on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2003

      This was a last minute thought the other night when I had unexpected company. I just laid everything out and there was'nt a berry left. What a lovely combination. (I also put out sour cream but I preferred the yogurt.) Quickest dessert I ever made. Thanks for the idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2004

      These strawberries rate 5 stars for both taste and ease of preparation....they are done in only a few minutes! My small town grocery did not have plain yogurt so I substituted strawberry banana flavor, and the taste was indescribably good. The taste of the brown sugar with the strawberries and yogurt was delicious. Next time I will try the plain yogurt! Thanks for such a treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2003

      My family thoroughly enjoyed our strawberries last night! But, I must say that the yogurt and brown sugar was absolutely divine with sliced ripe peaches! Deee...licious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2004

      Pretty, easy and Yummy. I set out a big bowl of seedless green grapes too. -- posted Aug 16, 2003 Updated to add this also works great with sour cream as already mentioned, and also with vanilla yogurt. If you can't get fresh sweet strawberries, red and green seedless grapes work very well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2004

      Mirj - Outstanding! My grand kids loved dipping them as well as eating them. I love the simplicity and the flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2004

      This is so quick and very good!! I prefer the vanilla yogurt too, tastes like whipped cream!! Lovely light and simple dessert! I will try it with peaches as CheekyBear suggested.... MIRJ Thanks for a great 'recipe'!!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2004

      so easy and so good. I never thought that this combination would be so delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2004

      Really enjoyed this. It was simple and tasty. Easy to put together and serve. Thanks everyone loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2011

      used sour cream instead of the yogurt. goes great with fresh pineapple too!!! delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      This was alright. I made it as written. My problem with this is that the kids couldn't get enough of it and it was messy. The brown sugar ended up gloppy because of the yogurt. Next time I will use sour cream and pre-mix the sour cream and brown sugar together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      Excellent! I prepared the recipe as written and is was awesome. When I make this again, I will use a yogurt with some more UMPH; probably a greek style would be just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      I used low fat sour cream and it worked like a charm. I got hooked on these after my first indulgence! You will too, trust me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      What a delightful treat this is when you want a healthy snack... Well healthier than some :) I have had these several times and it's always such a delight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      Wonderful! I used light sour cream because we didn't have yogurt, and mixed it with the sugar. I can't wait to try it with yogurt. I bet this would also be good with bananas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      We love these!!!! I made this to share with my friend while we were watching 'The Bachelor'. They are such a great snack and only takes a minute to get a plate together! I used Low Fat Sour Cream instead of the yogurt, as that's what I had on hand. Yummy!!! Thank you for posting it for us Mirj! Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      This was something that caught my eye as soon as I read it. I went to the store last night to get the ingredients for this and had it for a late night snack. My husband who is a picky eater tried it first and couldnt stop eating them. They taste just like a candy apple taste except with strawberries.. I used fat free vanilla yogurt and it was fantastic! EVERYONE needs to try this if they love candy apples or caramel flavor. It has both tastes to it. YUOMMO!! Thanks for the recipe Mirj!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Unbelievable! I and my guests loved this! It's like candy strawberries! I used vanilla yogurt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      I had this at my in-laws house in IL a few years ago and had never heard of it before. I thought, "Eww..." but never being one to back down ;), I gave it a go. VERY good!! I was pleasantly surprised! Thanks for posting here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brown Sugar Strawberries

    Serving Size: 1 (110 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 104.0
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    16%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 21.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 22.8 g
    91%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites