34 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow! For something so simple, these were great! They were ready in about 10 seconds and tasted delicious - the brown sugar kind of melts almost as soon as you dip it into the yogurt and turns into a creamy, caramelly taste sensation. Really tasty! I used vanilla yogurt,as that was what I had on hand.

13 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherFeather September 30, 2002

This was a last minute thought the other night when I had unexpected company. I just laid everything out and there was'nt a berry left. What a lovely combination. (I also put out sour cream but I preferred the yogurt.) Quickest dessert I ever made. Thanks for the idea!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bert July 16, 2003

These strawberries rate 5 stars for both taste and ease of preparation....they are done in only a few minutes! My small town grocery did not have plain yogurt so I substituted strawberry banana flavor, and the taste was indescribably good. The taste of the brown sugar with the strawberries and yogurt was delicious. Next time I will try the plain yogurt! Thanks for such a treat!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda B March 25, 2004

My family thoroughly enjoyed our strawberries last night! But, I must say that the yogurt and brown sugar was absolutely divine with sliced ripe peaches! Deee...licious!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CheekyBear August 21, 2003

Pretty, easy and Yummy. I set out a big bowl of seedless green grapes too. -- posted Aug 16, 2003 Updated to add this also works great with sour cream as already mentioned, and also with vanilla yogurt. If you can't get fresh sweet strawberries, red and green seedless grapes work very well.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ann Marie F October 27, 2004

Mirj - Outstanding! My grand kids loved dipping them as well as eating them. I love the simplicity and the flavor.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Claudia Dawn April 19, 2004

This is so quick and very good!! I prefer the vanilla yogurt too, tastes like whipped cream!! Lovely light and simple dessert! I will try it with peaches as CheekyBear suggested.... MIRJ Thanks for a great 'recipe'!!!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elly in Canada March 22, 2004

so easy and so good. I never thought that this combination would be so delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
varinialuvsrichard March 21, 2004

Really enjoyed this. It was simple and tasty. Easy to put together and serve. Thanks everyone loved it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CharonA January 09, 2004

used sour cream instead of the yogurt. goes great with fresh pineapple too!!! delicious!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
troman67 April 16, 2011
Brown Sugar Strawberries