13 Reviews

Delish! My husband loves this recipe. This would make nice Christmas gifts.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dessert Rose December 06, 2015

I must say that I enjoyed this much more than the more common shortbread recipes out there. Very quick and easy to make and absolutely heavenly with a slather of Grapefruit Curd. I lightly sprinkled the cooked shortbread with demerara sugar for that special sparkle. There weren't enough pecans for the recipe and I had to substitute about half hazelnuts. Good! Reviewed for ZWT 6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl June 20, 2010

Parsley... these are to say the least great cookies...enjoyed by all..everyone gave them 10 stars.. I will be making them often. Thanks for posting...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nita 284904 southern girl July 07, 2007

Very yummy! DH loved them. Aftr 30 minutes in the oven, mine were still moist. It tasted great, but the white sugar shortbread I have made usually ends up more crispy . . . curious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CraftScout June 05, 2007

They look like little Brownies! Taste like heaven. So easy and good--thanks, Parsley,

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Kate June 01, 2007

I have not tried this recipe. My copy of this recipe says it Yields: 8-16 wedges. Thanks for posting. Christine (internetnut)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
internetnut March 08, 2007

We made this a few weeks ago and it is fabulous! We love pecan pie, and this has all the same flavors without *quite* as much of the unhealthiness. Plus it is quick and easy, with ingredients I usually have on hand. Thanks for posting! We will definately make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lucid501 August 21, 2006

Yummy ! And I had all of the ingrediants here in the house which is ahuge plus for me.Thanks Parsley

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Liz Fresh Plate August 20, 2006

Very nice - the brown sugar provides a nice flavour boost to usual shortbread.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens July 13, 2006

Very good! I used some sunflower seeds that I chopped up as I am not a fan of pecans. This is light, flaky and TASTY! I found that the brown sugar flavour wasn't too strong though. I think I will try this with the dark brown sugar next time! Thanks for this easy treat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Saturn July 09, 2006
Brown Sugar Shortbread