Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brown Sugar Shortbread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brown Sugar Shortbread

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2010

      I must say that I enjoyed this much more than the more common shortbread recipes out there. Very quick and easy to make and absolutely heavenly with a slather of Grapefruit Curd. I lightly sprinkled the cooked shortbread with demerara sugar for that special sparkle. There weren't enough pecans for the recipe and I had to substitute about half hazelnuts. Good! Reviewed for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      Parsley... these are to say the least great cookies...enjoyed by all..everyone gave them 10 stars.. I will be making them often. Thanks for posting...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      Very yummy! DH loved them. Aftr 30 minutes in the oven, mine were still moist. It tasted great, but the white sugar shortbread I have made usually ends up more crispy . . . curious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      They look like little Brownies! Taste like heaven. So easy and good--thanks, Parsley,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      I have not tried this recipe. My copy of this recipe says it Yields: 8-16 wedges. Thanks for posting. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      We made this a few weeks ago and it is fabulous! We love pecan pie, and this has all the same flavors without *quite* as much of the unhealthiness. Plus it is quick and easy, with ingredients I usually have on hand. Thanks for posting! We will definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      Yummy ! And I had all of the ingrediants here in the house which is ahuge plus for me.Thanks Parsley

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      Very nice - the brown sugar provides a nice flavour boost to usual shortbread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      Very good! I used some sunflower seeds that I chopped up as I am not a fan of pecans. This is light, flaky and TASTY! I found that the brown sugar flavour wasn't too strong though. I think I will try this with the dark brown sugar next time! Thanks for this easy treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      yummy parlsey!! this was really good and easy!! i loved it!! especially since i don't have anything really in my kitchen right now!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      Not too sweet, these are good and like Kitten said, easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      Easy and YUMMY! Be careful, these brown quickly! Great recipe...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brown Sugar Shortbread

    Serving Size: 1 (56 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 294.8
     
    Calories from Fat 182
    62%
    Total Fat 20.3 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 32.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 91.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 11.1 g
    44%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes