Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brown Sugar-Rubbed Turkey Breast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brown Sugar-Rubbed Turkey Breast

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2007

      I had a small 3 lb. boneless turkey breast in my freezer for a while and I wanted to make it for Superbowl Sunday (which was also my Anniversary!) This recipe looked like just what I was looking for so I gave it a try and I was so glad I did! I wasn't sure about the brown sugar and thought it might be too sweet but it wasn't and It gave this such a nice color. I made it in my crockpot and cooked it on low about 6 1/2 Hours and It was nice and moist and absolutely delicious! When it was finished cooking the herb mixture turned to this nice beautiful brown coating that made my turkey not only look great but taste delicious too. I wish I had a camera I would have taken A picture to post. I will definately use this recipe again. Thank's for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2014

      I bought a 5.5 lb turkey breast and applied the rub over and under the skin. Then I put it over over a water pan in a Weber kettle grill with coals to either side, sprinkled with water-soaked hickory chips. I maintained a temperature of 225-250 degrees for 1.5 hours, achieving a beautiful brown skin. Then I put the turkey in a roasting pan and finished it in a 350-degree oven, basting it every 10 minutes for the next hour. When finished, it looked like it just jumped out of a Bon Appetit Magazine photo. It was infused with rich, smokey, sweet and herbal aromas and flavors, and very tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2013

      Super easy and really tasty. I did this with a kilo of turkey so about 2.2lbs, I used the same amount of spices making it with additionally hot paprika because my DH and I usually find turkey really bland. After 1 1/2 hours, when it reached 170?F inside, it came out really moist, which surprised me as that it was a skinless breast. It has a very light sweet/spicy taste that makes it by far the best turkey breast that wasn't carved off from a whole turkey I have had, even including in restaurants. It is worthy of guests as it is lovely as well as delicious, and I will be making it again for sure. I served it with Yorkshire pudding, gravy and green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2011

      Loved it! Not too sweet at all and it carmelized beautifully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

    • on July 12, 2009

      This was really good, moist and flavorful. Next time I will lift the skin and put some of the rub underneath before cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      I had this for Sunday dinner. It was great. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      While it lacked a certain 'pizzazz' for me, my husband and toddler thought it was awesome. I used regular paprika and the rest as written. To get my picky hubby to clean the dish is no small feat, so thank you very much. Will definitely use again for weeknight dinners.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      This recipe was great!!! Hubby and I enjoyed it very much. Thanks for the great recipe... I will be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      This recipe is excellent. I tried it tonite on a half-breast. It came out tender, and savory with just a hint of that sweet spicy flavor. Aside from the size/cut of meat, I didn't change a thing. It was delectable! I wish I had known Amy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      Easy, with an excellent not-too-sweet flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      this was sooo good. at first i didn't know if i liked the flavors, but then i couldn't stop eating the skin. then my husband tried it and couldn't believe how good it was. then next night i made more and put it on a whole chicken, and that was just as good. i'll also be using it on just chicken legs. thanks for a great one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      Good rub for a turkey breast that added a lot of flavor. My 3 pound turkey breast took a lot longer than one hour to cook; more like 1 1/2 hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      This was delicious! We're using the same seasonings on our whole turkey for Christmas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brown Sugar-Rubbed Turkey Breast

    Serving Size: 1 (233 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 567.0
     
    Calories from Fat 216
    38%
    Total Fat 24.0 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 221.1 mg
    73%
    Sodium 494.8 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 74.7 g
    149%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes