Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brown Sugar Roasted Salmon With Maple-Mustard-Dill Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brown Sugar Roasted Salmon With Maple-Mustard-Dill Sauce

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 03, 2013

      My husband is still talking about this salmon - the morning after our dinner. It's safe to say that I'm tucking this recipe into my best-of-the-best file. It's absolutely delicious! I skipped the dill, but otherwise kept the recipe the same (using the Dijon option). The flavors are absolutely wonderful. I served the salmon and sauce over brown rice. Yum. Made during Family Picks for the Soup-A-Stars ZWT9

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2013

      So good! I made this as directed but had to cook mine a little longer that stated. Very simple and flavorful. Thanks for sharing, Alli. Made for ZWT9.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2013

      I made this exactly as posted, using one 1.5-lb. piece of salmon fillet instead of individual ones. I was surprised how the brown sugar rub actually liquefied in the refrigerator and permeated the fish, which intensified the flavor. I will definitely make this again. Made by a Tasty Tester for ZWT9.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2013

      This was so good! IT cooked up perfectly in the time stated. I did add the glaze at the end and put it back in the warmed oven for about 5 minutes to thicken it up and caramelize it a little. Going into my best of cookbook! Made for ZWT-9.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      I used a frozen salmon, thawed. It was not the best salmon but with this recipe, it helped a lot. The sauce is so yummy. I used grainy dijon mustard in the sauce. For DH it was too sweet but for me, I liked it ;) Thanks Alli :) Made for Holiday tag game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      Sweet, spicy, savory all at once! We used dried dill and a grainy, coarse mustard, so our sauce was deep green and textured over the dark golden brown of the glaze -- a beautiful combination on the plate. A matter of taste, but I suspect many people will be happier with less pepper in the glaze. Made for Zaar World Tour 6, the Voracious Vagabonds.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2013

      This is really good but I think next time, I will bast it in the sauce and maybe BBQ it so it gets nice and carmelized. Made for ZWT 9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2013

      The recipe was scaled to serve 2 and the maple glaze was then reduced again by half which proved to be plenty. Salmon is something that is hard to beat in our house. Made for the Scandinavian Seafood Challenge ZWT9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2010

      This is delicious! I loved everything about it. If you are pepper sensitive, I'd decrease the amount of the pepper. But personally, I loved it! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      I scaled the reicpe of one salmon fillet and enjoyed the sweet and tangy sauce! Thanks! Made by a Looney Spoon Phoodie for ZWT#6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      This is wonderful! I feel so guilty eating this. It is candy! I can`t imagine any child not wanting this! The cook time is perfect. I made 1/2 the recipe for 2 of us. Salmon is my favorite fish and this recipe does it good! Thanks for the yumminess. Made for ZWT 6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brown Sugar Roasted Salmon With Maple-Mustard-Dill Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 356.1
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    34%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 64.5 mg
    21%
    Sodium 579.3 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 25.3 g
    101%
    Protein 29.6 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes