Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brown Sugar Oatmeal Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brown Sugar Oatmeal Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 15, 2009

      I added about 1/2 tsp cinnamon to the batter. My son and husband loved them! Thanks for posting! UPDATED: 9/15/09 - added 1 mashed banana to the batter (and used the whole 2/3 cup oats)- my son loved it - said it tasted like banana bread (without all the work for me) Also added 1 Tbls flax seed for more nutrition. Thanks again for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      These cakes were tasty!! I also used the milk/vinegar trick cuz I had no buttermilk on hand. I added about a 1/4 c extra of the brown sugar for a little more sweetness. These were so filling I wasn't hungry until dinnertime. A hearty & delicious recipe is a winner in my book, thanks Kittycatmom.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      These pancakes are great. I used all purpose flour. A little bit less of brown sugar. When I mixed them, I added a little bit of skim milk cause for me the texture was too thick. We ate them with pure maple syrup :) Thanks Kitty :) Made for 123 hit wonders

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      These are wonderful! They are very different than regular pancakes. Not as fluffy, very dense and just a hint of sweetness. I LOVED them. It's a nice switch from your regular pancake. I like to eat them plain with nothing on them as a snack! I will be making these for years to come. Thanks for such a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2013

      These are some of the BEST pancakes ever! I scaled it down to make 2 pancakes for myself: used all whole wheat flour, skim milk, only 1 tbsp brown sugar, added cinnamon & used rolled oats. So amazing & delicious!!!!!!!!!! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      This is a favorite of my pancake loving husband. The recipe is in my Taste of Home Cookbook. They are very filling and hearty pancakes. I have tried them many different ways. (using all wheat flour, using half wheat and half all purpose and also using all all purpose flour). To me it doesn't really matter, but he prefers when I use 1 c. all purpose flour and no wheat flour. I have also done the vinegar trick in regular milk and subbed plain yogurt for the buttermilk. Both work ok, but you the yogurt results in a thicker batter and fewer pancakes. Also when I made them today I realized I didn't have oats, so I subbed to packets of brown sugar cream of wheat and that turned out well also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      Great pancakes, rich and tasty. The oatmeal in these made them dense and hearty, and the brown sugar was perfect. Thanks for posting this great breakfast treat! Made for the Top Favorites of 2009 event

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      Excellent! We had breakfast for dinner tonight and enjoyed these pancakes immensely! I used all all-purpose flour. I did not have buttermilk so I put 1 tablespoon white vinegar in 2% milk and let set for a bit. I then made as directed. Thanks KCM. I made this recipe as a thank you for kittycatmom adopting for Spring Pac 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      Made for the kids this morning. Didn't tell them it contained oatmeal cause I knew that two of them wouldn't try it. After they had eaten and raved about them I informed them that it had oatmeal. They all loved them! I even ate one(usually don't eat until dinner time). Good stuff! Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      Delicious! I modified this recipe because I had left-over COOKED steel cut oats from the day before. Instead of the 10T quick cook oatmeal, I used 1/2 c cooked steel cut oatmeal to the WET ingredients which gave them a nutty flavor. I also added a sprinkle of cinnamon to the batter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brown Sugar Oatmeal Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (95 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 218.2
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    26%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 36.8 mg
    12%
    Sodium 359.0 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 13.9 g
    55%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes