Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brown Sugar Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brown Sugar Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    184 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 184

    Sort by:

    • on October 13, 2008

      This was enjoyed by all. I used 1lb of 80/15 gr. turkey, 2/3 cup milk, 1/2 ts salt, 1 egg, sauted onion & 3 lg. garlic cloves in evoo, put ketchup on top 1/2 way through & lined loaf pan with parchment paper. Everything else I kept the same. BTW: The 3/4 cup of crumbled saltine crackers was about 4 crackers short of being half a pkg. There was enough juice to put on mashed potatoes or rice. Thanks for a great meatloaf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      This is a good meatloaf recipe and I am picky about my meatloaf. I used 2 pounds hamburger meat. I mixed the brown sugar directly into the meat, I added cooked yellow onion, bellpepper, and mushroom. I added 1/4 cup ketchup to the meat and alot more across the top before I cooked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      Great recipe! Made this tonight and served with mashed potatoes and corn. I didn't have any ginger on hand but it tasted great! I also used multi-grain saltines. Next time I'll cut down on the brown sugar (1/4 cup) and use salsa instead of ketchup. I did add a little Worcestershire sauce to the mixture and ketchup on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      Really good taste and so easy to make! I too used chili sauce. I had 2 lbs of ground beef and measured 3/4 cup each brown sugar & chili. We like lots of sauce. I also used bread crumbs. My whole family enjoyed this with whipped carrots. Thanks Yooper :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      The only meatloaf recipe -- I am allowed to use. I only use about 1/4 cup brown sugar and line my pan with foil to make serving a little easier. We eat this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      My kids were never very happy when I made meatloaf until I made this one. They LOVE it and it has become a regular on our menus. Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      This was good. Husband wasn't too thrilled with the sweetness--he prefers savory, but the kids had thirds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      This is the best meatloaf. My husband raves about it. I use ground turkey instead of beef and canned bread crumbs instead of crackers because that's what I have on hand. I make this about once a week. Steamed green beans make a great tasting side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

    • on June 23, 2008

      I used the mini loaf pans and froze them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      I must be honest, I was a little worried. I adjusted the recipe on here for 1lb. Well, it was so mushy that I put it in muffin tins to be safe (12 total). It still cooked up very nicely though and held together in the end. I like it sweet and tangy, so I cut back on the milk and added a little woshersire sauce. It turned out really good. My husband works nights and took all of the left-overs to work with him.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      Yooper, this was pretty good for a change-of-pace meatloaf, although we preferred salsa or chili, to cut the sweetness a little. Ohh, and I used ground buffalo instead of beef. Made great sandwiches when cold. Thanks for posting... Janet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      The brown sugar made this too sweet for us. I prefer Meatloaf for meatloafs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      I LOVE meatloaf but my husband and kids aren't too crazy about it. Every now and then I make them "suffer" through it. When I made this tonight, EVERYONE enjoyed it!!! We had it with fluffy mashed potatoes and green beans- it was super yummy!! I added 2 TBSPs apple cider vinegar to the sauce, increasing the ketchup to a whole cup and putting half on top and half on bottom. The whole house smelled heavenly- thank you so much for such a wonderful keeper recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      I just made this for dinner and it was absolutely delicious. I didn't have any ground beef, but I did have ground chicken and it was amazing. So moist and full of flavour. Will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      This is really close to the recipe I've been making for years and I love it. I like that you put the ketchup on the bottom instead of the top. I cooked the onions before adding them to the meat so we wouldn't have the raw onion that we don't like and I cut down the sugar because sometimes a whole half cup makes it too sweet for us. This makes a wonderful gravy for mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      WOW! This is the best meatloaf recipe I have ever made in my life! It just turned out so delicious! My two year old even ate it! I used Italian breadcrumbs instead of crackers and used about 2 cups. The loaf formed so good- despite how liquidy it was pre-oven. I will use this recipe over and over and over. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

    • on March 09, 2008

      Fantastic! Made just as recipe states. Will make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      Fantastic meatloaf. Two "non-meatloaf" people in my house will happily eat it. Used chile sauce as recommended and rehydrated minced onion instead of a small onion, works great. Thanks for the delicious, easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    Best Meatloaf Recipe

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brown Sugar Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 344.6
     
    Calories from Fat 128
    37%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 139.9 mg
    46%
    Sodium 943.0 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 22.9 g
    91%
    Protein 26.4 g
    52%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites