188 Reviews

We love this recipe. My husband ate 3 slices to my 1 & up until now was not a meatloaf fan. He requests this all the time. Great taste, love the sweetness! Thanx Yooper. (p.s. can you find me a sweet ham loaf recipe?)! LOL (I'm serious)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nina22541 August 09, 2011

This is one of our favorites...and so easy, our 8-year-old basically makes it by herself most of the time. It always gets rave reviews when we make it for others. We sometimes lighten it up using brown sugar Splenda and egg beaters. Still tastes amazing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cartolina6 August 08, 2011

Loved the brown sugar/ketchup "crust". I used brown sugar Splenda. Instead of saltines, I used oats but that was my only sub. Thanks for sharing. I will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 July 29, 2011

This meatloaf is made in our house about every other week. My husband and son love it and gobble it up so fast. I love this recipe, it is simple and so good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rcd678 April 11, 2011

Oh so good. Just had to stop myself from eating too much and spoiling my enjoyment.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DigitalMage March 16, 2011

This did not disappoint us. It was a great meat loaf!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WW Girl March 16, 2011

My Husband and I loved this recipe. It was easy to put together. The glaze was sweet and flavorful.
Thank you for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherry & Carl March 05, 2011

This is the best meatloaf ever! I double the recipe and the only change I have made is to add some fresh bell pepper and sautee it and the onion a bit before adding it to the ingredients. I don't like undercooked onions in my meatloaf. I have done it with ketchup and picante sauce, its excellent either way. I'm going to try adding the yellow mustard I saw in another review.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ethan Barstow February 04, 2011
Brown Sugar Meatloaf