Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brown Sugar Honey Baked Ham Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brown Sugar Honey Baked Ham

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 13, 2009

      I made this for Easter dinner with my sister and her family. Everyone said it was the best ham they have ever had. I did mine overnight in a large electric roaster. The meat was tender and the brown sugar and honey made the meat succulent. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      Thanks so much for posting this! I've never made a ham, don't like ham and of course won a ham at this year's Christmas party. Had no idea what to do with it. My mom used to poke cloves all over hers. Yuk. I REALLY like this ham! I didn't have a full 6oz of honey - probably more like 2oz - so I used about 2 cups of brown sugar. Very good. Super easy. Now I know I'm going to enjoy my leftovers! :) Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2013

      OMG! YUMMY! Made the whole house smell divine! Kids kept asking how much longer. Had to tell all to eat some potatoes and beans and that they couldn't just have ham. Stupid easy recipe ingredients always on hand. Thank you for an awesome go to recipe for baked ham!! Cant wait to have some leftovers!! Makes my mouth water just thinking about it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2012

      I made this for easter dinner and it was such a hit, i plan on making it year round! my boyfriend who really isnt a ham fan, ate this right up and said it was amazing! thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      This worked out really well. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2011

      YUM! I made this for dinner tonight - SO easy and SO tasty! Thanks for such an easy, satisfying, delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      Tasty recipe. Subbed a center cut ham slice as I'm cooking solo. Baked in the oven for 30 minutes, flipped and baked another 30mins. Combined the honey and brown sugar. Spread the mixture over baked 20mins, flipped spread the rest of mixture and baked 20mins again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      Made this for Christmas. Very simple. Will probably be my go-to ham recipe from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      This was easy and everyone enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing. ~Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      If I may make a note to the previous reviewer, the nutritional facts state this as having 8 servings. Of course, if one were to use 6-10 lbs (8 lbs average) of ham as the recipe states, that would be around a pound per person! Since a normal serving of ham is around 3 oz, that would make the calories a little over 200 with about 14 grams of fat and 840mg of sodium. I admit, the nutritional facts look a bit daunting, but I think that's simply because the servings are way off. At least I really hope so!! :) HTH!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      Has anyone here read the nutrition facts? There are over one thousand calories with 633 from fat alone. In todays world this is very unhealthly besides the salt content from the ham.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      I had a ham last night, and used this recipe . It was really tasty, I wish I knew how to keep it on the ham, I just kept basting it. Thanks, Judy Chef 709802

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      made this today and it is the easiest ham I have ever baked and was soooooooo good. Thanks for the recipe. It will be in my "favorites" book and will be used again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brown Sugar Honey Baked Ham

    Serving Size: 1 (250 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 617.8
     
    Calories from Fat 175
    28%
    Total Fat 19.4 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 177.2 mg
    59%
    Sodium 5171.2 mg
    215%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 30.8 g
    123%
    Protein 76.1 g
    152%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes