Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brown Sugar-Glazed Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brown Sugar-Glazed Salmon

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on April 14, 2011

      I used 2 x 180grams salmon fillets for 2 of us and made the full glaze though only used 1 tablespoon of brown sugar which was just a nice amount of sweetness for us and worked with my diabeties better. Just loved it and it was beautfully cooked in the time allotted - I cooked for 8 minutes and then poured the glaze over and baked in the oven for a further 2 to 3 minutes and we had salmon that flaked to perfection but was still moist. Thank you Barb Gertz for a delicious salmon recipe and Life Is Good for the recommendation in I Recommend Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      I love it. I've used this glaze multiple times, and it simply tastes great with salmon. I usually boil the sauce a little to thicken it up so that it sticks more to the fish at the end of cooking. One of favorites...easy, fast and tasty for an easy meal with rice and steamed veggies...or whatever...takes minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      DELICIOUS!! Change NOTHING. I could drink this glaze by itself. Its so yummy and so simple and if you follow the directions the samon is cooked to perfection. Can't say enough about this tasty meal :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      This was a hit with my family. It is easy to prepare on a busy weeknight, cooks to perfection, has great flavor and is healthful too. We enjoyed it with brown rice and steamed broccoli. My teens loved it and I'm guessing that the sweet glaze would be pleasing to younger children too and a great way to introduce them to salmon. Thanks Barb Gertz for a new way to enjoy salmon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2013

      Love love love this recipe! I usually follow this recipe exactly, besides the vinegar, because I never remember to get it at the grocery store, but tonight I tried something new. I put a dash of crushed red pepper, a clove of garlic, diced, and a teaspoon of lemon juice, and it was great! This is a good change if you like a spicy kick to your food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2012

      My boys said that this was the best salmon I ever made. It was a perfect sweetness without covering up the flavor of the salmon. This will be my new salmon recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2012

      Absolutely Love this! Only thing different that I did was added sliced garlic over the top of the salmon. Wonderfuly delicious! Thank you for posting! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2012

      I really like salmon just about any way you make it, but my fiance - not so much. I've struggled to try to serve up an "edible" salmon recipe to him, resorting to making two main dishes most times. Then I stumbled upon this recipe. He and our 5-year old absolutely LOVED it, no exaggeration. Last night, they actually asked for it themselves, I was floored. From the moment I walked into the kitchen, to the time dinner was served (salmon, white japanese rice, and steamed asparagus), it took 20 minutes including all the prep and setting the table. Absolutely phenomenal recipe - exceptionally easy, fast, and delicious. Thank you so much Barb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2011

      I substituted brown sugar twin for the brown sugar and it worked great. Loved the sauce and flavors!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2010

      My whole family loved this -- including two 12 year olds. They kept commenting on how delicious it was. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      Very good. Fast, simple, and very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      Very, very good. Cooked in an aluminum pouch w/fresh green beans and julienned carrots. Perfect! :) Didn't have the white rice vinegar so I substituted regular white vinegar. Very tasty and added so much to the vegetables to boot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      YUM! Hubby and I loved this, but the 11-yo wasn't exactly thrilled. She's super picky, though, so don't take it personally, LOL! I loved the glaze... light enough so I could still enjoy the salmon flavor, and it just added a sweet tang to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      Fabulous and couldn't be easier. The glaze adds such a lovely flavor. Just a hint of sweetness balanced with the hint of saltiness of soy sauce. Everything melds together perfectly to create a delicious glaze which complements the salmon perfectly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      Easy, quick and yummy. My whole family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      Tasted great, very easy to cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      Yum! I scaled down for 1 salmon fillet, and really enjoyed the sweet Asian flavor! Thanks Barb! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      Awesome! Great recipe. Anyone who gives this a bad review should seriously have their taste buds checked out. My 3 year old son loves this! He is a picky eater who almost refuses to eat anything but chicken nuggets. Thanks so much for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      I cut this down to one serving and used tilapia. It was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      Loved it, the fish was nice and tender and had great flavor. Thank you for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brown Sugar-Glazed Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (133 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 189.5
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    24%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 52.3 mg
    17%
    Sodium 423.6 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 10.1 g
    40%
    Protein 23.7 g
    47%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites