Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brown Sugar Glaze for Ham Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brown Sugar Glaze for Ham

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2013

      Quick and delicious... everyone wanted to dip their ham pieces into the pan. I did wish it was thicker like another reviewer... I guess no matter how thick it is, it will all drip down into the pan while baking. Next time I will baste the glaze over the ham 2 or three times during baking. I will definitely make it again!

      Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2012

      Really good. Wish it were thicker, so next time will add corn starch or more flour, but just a touch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      wow! this is the best glaze for ham Ihave tried. I was looking for something close to the glaze that is used on the honey baked ham company's ham. this is it! I did tweak a bit but not far from the receipe. try adding 1/2 tablespoon honey, the added sheen to the finished product is amazing. thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2012

      This was the best glaze i have done on Ham, It was so delicious,

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2011

      This is my first review of a recipe. I always read and appreciate people being honest.
      This recipe was GREAT! I did not use the sherry. I had an 18 lb whole ham so used 1.5 times the recipe just as listed. I got great compliments from everyone. This WILL be the glaze I use in the future. (Note: I used a very inexpensive ham on sale ... but it was GREAT with this glaze.)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2011

      I made this glaze yesterday for my very first attempt at cooking a ham. It turned out great! Not only was it my first ham but my first time hosting my husband's family Christmas Dinner. This recipe was very easy and will now be my go to ham recipe. I didn't add the sherry but took the advise of someother reviewers and added 1/2 tablespoon honey. I loved the flavor of the ham. I was kinda scared of the vinegar but it turned out great! Thank you for sharing this WONDERFUL recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2011

      This glaze was good, but I've had better. I didn't really taste it. Maybe because I just put it on the outside and didn't drizzle any on the slices - as shown in the pic. I'm going to try it again and scoop up some to use as a condiment for the slices.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2010

      This was very easy to follow through with, and (with the exception of sherry) I had all ingrediants in my kitchen! Not only was it easy to make, but it tastes YUM! I almost wanted to lick my plate clean, no joke. I stopped myself.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      This was just okay for us. The alcohol flavor of the sherry did not cook out, which gave it a strange flavor. We ate it, but I will probably not make again. Sorry!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      This was an excellant sauce for ham. I didn't quite have a whole ham so I cut the recipe in half but kept the mustard and the cinnamon the same amount. I also didn't use the dry sherry. Thanks for posting!!! YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      I used this recipe on Easter for our ham. It was simple and tasted really well. Apparently I didn't really read the directions, and prepared this in a saucepan and heated it up. That's when I realized I didn't need to cook it. so I heated it up and let boil for a few minutes to thicken it up. and then poured it on my already cooked ham and put in the oven for what was supposed to be 15 minutes but ended being around 30. oops.. didn't seem to matter because it was super tasty!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      so, so good! will never use anything else again. seriously, it's REALLY GOOD! made a cheap ham taste fabulous.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      Nice slightly sweet finish to ham. Make even a cheap one taste good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      A good simple glaze. I cut the recipe in half for a very small ham.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2013

      A-MAZ-ING!!! I used this on my ham that I cooked on my grill. Everyone loved it! It has been added to my cookbook for future use. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2013

      was really good! we Did not use the Sherry and used prepared horseradish instead to give it a little bite. I basted thick ham slices on the grill. soo good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2012

      Made this for a ham I bought that was not glazed. It made the ham taste so much better and everyone loved it. Will use again if I purchase another unglazed ham.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2012

      I've used this glaze a few times. Everyone in the gobbles it us from my 65 yo mom to my 7 yo son. I'm making it yet again today for New Years. It goes great with collards, black eyed peas, homemade potato salad and blueberry cobbler. Lol... I'm pregnant with twin girls and I love to cook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2012

      Just made this for Christmas dinner. Will definitely be using again. Best ham I have had in a while.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2011

      Simple yet Delicious. It was a hit! I'm making this again at Christmas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brown Sugar Glaze for Ham

    Serving Size: 1 (370 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 906.8
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    16%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 64.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 228.2 g
    76%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 213.5 g
    854%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites