Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brown Sugar Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brown Sugar Cookies

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 01, 2009

      Oh..these are a wonderful tasting sugar cookie. I've made regular sugar cookies b/f, but never just by adding brown sugar. What a great concept. I love the added cinnamon too. :-) So moist and chewy. The family doesn't like crunchy cookies and so this were perfect!~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2013

      These cookies turned out wonderful. My family liked them. They said the cookies reminded them of snickerdoodles, but different. :) Not sure what that means-- but I liked the cake texture of them. I will make again-- maybe I will throw in some chocolate chips next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      These cookies are heaven - they are soft, chewy, and simply melted in my mouth! I added chocolate chips since my family are chocoholics (see pic) and it turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      These were delightful! I love the flavor and they were a lot of fun to make. the dough was a bit soft, so I rolled it out carefully, and used floured cutters. They plumped up really nice in the oven, and I under-baked them just a little bit, I didn't want them to get hard. When cooled off a bit, I frosted with caramel Icing, http://www.recipezaar.com/21896 and had to spread it out with my fingers (It wanted to slide right off the cookies and also my spatula!) I let them harden and they look so pretty. I love the brown/beige color combo. Taste better than a sugar cookie, imo. Now I have a whole tray of beautiful cookies to share and I know everyone will love them as much as I do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      These cookies are okay, but I am looking for thinner crispier cookies, like grandma used to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      these were pretty good. they were a little dry at 9 min though so i would take them out sooner next time. chewy and cakelike

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      These yummy cookies are mildly flavored and hold up well in the cookie jar, chewy but not crumbly. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      Put these in my cookie baskets for children and grandchildren. Have been told they are all gone. Had some in cookie jar but when Son & children visited there aren't many left. My 11 year old granddaughter, who is a very picky eater, likes them. So I guess that rates five stars. LOL! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2005

      This cookie recipe is awesome! My kids, including those that just seem to hang out, loved these! I made up another batch and added white choco chips and macadamia nuts...fantastic! Not only do they taste good but they look so pretty too. I just dropped them from a round cookie scoop. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brown Sugar Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1243 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 145.9
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    37%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 10.3 mg
    3%
    Sodium 127.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 11.9 g
    47%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites