Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brown Sugar Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brown Sugar Chicken

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2003

      Hey Lubie!!! Yet another GREAT recipe...we loved every bite of it. This isnt a dish for those who are not fond of a sweet taste. I actually made this in my crockpot and cooked it on low for about 5 hours. It was great! THanks for another wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2003

      This was very good. I had dinner in the oven and laundry sorted and started in under 25 minutes. Love the easy prep as well as the flavor. I plan on shredding the leftovers for chicken salad. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      Nice flavor! Definitely sweet!! I thought the other ingredients would offset the sugar a little more. Next time I may add a little less sugar, though that's just our tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2003

      Good chicken, with a nice flavor. I cut the margerine in half to reduce the amount of fat & added extra ketchup. Turned out great. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2003

      All I can say is what a tasty dish! I too was skeptical when I saw the brown sugar but my DH and I LOVED it. A real "make again" recipe. Thanx Lubie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2003

      I used breast quarters in the crockpot for 5-6 hours. Made for great sandwiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2003

      I made this last night and my husband is still talking about it - it was delicious and super easy to make. I didn't have any worcestershire sauce so I used soy sauce instead and it still turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2003

      Very good chicken, I used thighs that I took the skin off of and about half the amount of brown sugar, only because I didn't have more, and it was really delicious. Thanks for a yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2003

      This was a nice dish, had a nice flavor. I wanted to try something new and this sure did sound different, i didnt have any worcestershire so i couldn't add it but still good and easy!! (i also used only 4 breasts and cut them in half and 1/2 the sauce recipe)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2013

      I made this recipe for my DH and the guys when they were over on Sunday. I served it over white rice. They all agreed that it was good, but DH suggested that next time I should cut the chicken breasts into small pieces so that the sauce has more coverage. Otherwise, the outside of the chicken was flavorful, but the inside was bland. I think I should triple the sauce and make a thin gravy out of it. I made this in the crockpot on high for about 2 and a half hours.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2003

      I made this excellent flavoured dish last night, I added red pepper flakes for spiceiness. It all came together just wonderfully. I had just enough left over the following day for lunch, wish I had made more !!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2013

      A really great recipe, we loved the sauce and the ease of preparation. I used boneless, skinless chicken but plan to experiment and use this sauce to baste grilled chicken pieces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2010

      The chicken came out tender (thanks to the butter in the sauce) but we were not all that wild about the flavor. It was just "okay". Not bad, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2010

      Very tasty chicken! Great served over rice or reheated for a salad topper. Super easy, great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      Wow, this was better than I expected! Like the poster I was skeptical of the ingredients, but the flavors blend so well that you'd never guess they're in there. The sauce was awesome over some brown rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      %100 AMAZING!! I was looking for something easy with odds and ends left before going shopping again and this was PERFECT!! The house was totally silent while we ate no one wanted to stop EATING!! I would TOTALLY recommend this to anyone and everyone, chef and newbie alike!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      The only thing better than the taste was how easy it was to prepare. This one will be on our table again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      Good good good!!!! Easy. Fast. Had all the ingredients in my pantry. And the kids love it. This one is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      This is plate is SO GOOD! And super easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      Very quick and easy..i just melted the butter first, mixed all the sauce ingredients, poured it over the chicken (which i put in a foil-lined dish---i hate washing dishes) and stuck it in the oven. Makes extra sauce that is great on rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brown Sugar Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 536.9
     
    Calories from Fat 260
    48%
    Total Fat 28.9 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 13.5 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 133.4 mg
    44%
    Sodium 404.6 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 37.3 g
    149%
    Protein 30.7 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites