Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brown Sugar Bundt Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brown Sugar Bundt Cake

    Average Rating:

    115 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 115

    Sort by:

    • on May 11, 2011

      Ok, I keep forgetting to rate this cake, so I figured it was about time as I have made it numerous times. I pretty much always use dark brown sugar in all my recipes ( I love the taste). I am not a fan of pecans, so I use walnuts. I love to chop up the walnuts and toast them before adding them to a recipe. I also like to add cinnamon to the batter. When I make this cake I sprinkle the sugar on the greased pan and then add some toasted walnuts. I then pour half the batter in the bottom and sprinkle a little more brown sugar, some cinnamon and some of the toasted walnuts. I then pour the remaining batter over the walnut filling. This cake is just AWESOME! Super moist and delicious! Great for dessert or a great breakfast cake. Thanks for the super recipe :)
      I have to update - I make this cake all the time, different flavors and different spice. I have made it with german chocolate cake and chocolate chips and I even make it with a strusel layer in the middle. I made it just recently with a yellow cake mix and pumpkin flavored pudding~AWESOME! Try it any which way and you will love it!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2011

      I made this cake without the pecans as my family does not like nuts in cakes, cookies, candy, etc.; otherwise, I followed the directions. The cake was moist and delicious. Thanks for sharing this easy brown sugar cake recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2011

      Very good! I used butterscotch flavor pudding instead of vanilla and walnuts instead of pecans and maybe 3/4 C oil and 3/4 C brown sugar. It's moist and sweet and crusty and a wonderful caramel brown color. Seems a pretty flexible recipe. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      I've made this many times now and always get asked for the recipe. And it is so easy to make. I always leave the nuts out though, due to allergies in the family. A real winner! Thanks! ETA---this cake has now become known in my extended family as THE CAKE and if oft requested at family gatherings and birthdays!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2014

      Incredible! My family died over it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2014

      Although the guys thought it could use icing - all still agreed it was awesome! Going to try with the Butterscotch pudding instead of vanilla next. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2013

      What easy, simple, and fantastic cake! I served it at a party alongside homemade peach ice cream and everyone raved about the cake and asked for the recipe. I will definitely be making this cake again. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2013

      Great recipe. I added 1/4 cup or rum and 2 tbs to the glaze. It was delicious..<br/>Thanks for the recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2012

      So my daughter came home from school and told me that she needed a cake that would represent the 1930's. After a bit of research I found that round cakes were all the rage back then. I am not sure they had cake mixes back then, but with the last minute notice from my daughter, I figured no one would know the difference. This is so easy to make. My daughter brought home the leftovers and my boys practically inhaled what was left. One kept commenting on how moist the cake was. Thank you for a hit at school and at home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2012

      This is a great cake. I made this for myfamily and we loved it. I was out of pecans so I subbed in some peanuts chopped up and we will continue using them, it was yummy. Thank you for sharing this cake recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2012

      Great bundt. Moist, nice crust. As others suggested, I used butterscotch pudding and dark brown sugar. I'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2011

      A quick and easy cake. The cake was good. I added the glaze from #182458 to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2011

      Thanks for this recipe. I used a smaller individual bundt pan and made 12 total. The granulated sugar on top was a nice touch. I had trouble with the first batch sticking so I omitted sprinkled sugar on the second batch. Let cool 15 minutes and they came out without issue. This has a subtle brown sugar taste, not overpowering. The pecans were also very subtle. Not super nutty. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2011

      This cake is excellent, and very easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      This is a wonderful cake to make. It is so moist. We love the sugary outside of the cake. I had this for a get together. The people just rave over it. Thanks for posting this yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      There aren't enough stars to describe this cake!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      Nice texture and very flavorful without being too sweet. Everyone seemed to really enjoy it at our Thanksgiving feast. Thanks for sharing and I will be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      I received this recipe from a friend and made it without modifications. Sooooo delicious! This is definitely one I'll share and make again. Thank you, Ann.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2010

      I made this to take to work and everyone loved it. Can't wait to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      Amazing! Made this for a baby shower & it was a hit. Made a couple alterations. It's already been requested again! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brown Sugar Bundt Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 637.4
     
    Calories from Fat 337
    52%
    Total Fat 37.5 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 75.4 mg
    25%
    Sodium 510.0 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.1 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 52.9 g
    211%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites