Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brown Sugar Brownies (Blondies) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brown Sugar Brownies (Blondies)

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on January 28, 2003

      SaraFish, well you have outdone yourself! These cookies were so easy to make...but, best of all, they were hands-down the absolute BEST tasting blondies I've ever tasted. I have made several versions of the brown sugar brownies in the past, and most of the directions are rather intricate... They can't touch this! I made these for the first time last night. I'll be making them again. Today! Just as soon as I make a trip to the supermarket for more brown sugar....... Thanks for sharing a gem of a recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2003

      Absolutely SINFUL! Shame on your for introducing me to these!!! I had 5 of them....FIVE and I wanted a thousand more of them! I wont be losing any weight this week!!! LOL I didnt add in any nuts, or anything else for that matter. I used butter and made enough for a 9x13-inch dish. THe measurements were 3/4 cup margarine, 1 1/2 tbs milk, 1 1/2 c brown sugar, 2 eggs, 1 1/2 c flour, 3/4 tsp baking powder, 1/3 tsp salt, and 1 1/2 tbs vanilla. THanks for a wonderful (and sinful) dessert!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2002

      This are a great fast snack to go with tea. I can't eat nuts, but topped with mini m&m's, they are delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2014

      Delicious!! I could not stop eating these!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2014

      This recipe was so like my favorite brownies recipe, which is amazingly dense and fudgey, that I had to try them out. My man doesn't much care for chocolate so this seemed like a fair substitute. I used butter for my recipe and one whole vanilla bean plus a little extra extract to make sure there was enough flavor going on. I baked them until they resisted wobbling when the pan was shaken. Wow. It was all maple and caramel amazingness. I would say that if you do make this recipe plain with no mix-ins, be sure you use a very high quality vanilla. I never would have thought I'd like blondies, being a total chocoholic but here I am and these are great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2014

      Amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2012

    • on November 05, 2012

      When I made these, I set out to make a double batch. But, when I opened my flour jar, I noticed that there was only one cup left, when the double batch called for two. Having already mixed the other ingredients, I never hesitated for a moment. I grabbed a canister of quick oats and added a cup to substitute for one of the cups of flour. I also used butter instead of margarine and used coconut as a mix in. I also added slightly more milk to make the ingredients more moist (I was afraid that they would dry out from the oatmeal). They turned out great, but probably would have been better with chocolate chips as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2012

      I followed the recipe exactly using finely chopped pecans. DH loved these. He said, they reminded him of old fashioned brown sugar pie with nuts. I like a thicker brownie so I baked mine in an 8x8 pan which took a little longer to bake. These freeze well. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2012

      These were pretty good. My husband said it was like a chocolate chip cookie without the chocolate chips. The kids are sniffing around for more. I really can't complain :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2012

      These are too good. I followed the recipe exactly. Baked them for 28 minutes and they were slightly under done which resulted in a chewy brownie like cookie instead of cake like, as others were saying. I added chocolate chips as my stir in. Can't. Stop. Eating. Them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2011

      Pretty Good. Definitely cakey brownie. I bet after a night in the fridge and they will be more brownie than cake. I added peanut butter in half the batter and chocolate chips to the rest. Wish I had put nuts in them but I didn't have any. I will make them again but I think chocolate brownies still top all all others.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      I made this with only 2/3 cup brown sugar, then added 1 cup walnut pieces and 1/2 cup shredded coconut. Very good, with a cake-like texture, I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Just what I was looking for! I made them exactly as printed (well I doubled the recipe) but I didn't add nut. Sooooo yummy!!! We ate them warm with a BIG scoop of French vanilla ice cream and warm caramel sauce! MMM-good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2010

      These are absolutely scrumptious! I made exactly as written, except I didn't have any nuts, and there were no complications. Mine were done at 30 minutes. I bet these would be so yummy served warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. Thanks for this wonderful recipe. We will be making these often as they are simple, use basic ingredients, and loved by all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      These are great. A tasty quick and easy treat to throw together with ingredients I always have on hand. I think next time I'll add white chocolate chips and some nuts to see how that goes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      We LOVED these - easy, fast and absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      This was a cake-like treat. I added a minced apple and about 3/4 cup chopped walnuts. Should have added some cinnamon or pumpkin pie spice. There's a tablespoon of vanilla in this - which I thought at first was a misprint - but it's not overpowering once finished. This is a good starting point for some other ideas -- like the one for peanut butter...I'll try that next! Thanks, Sara, for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      I've never had any blondies as good as these! We had a lot of butter to use up so I made a double batch. Delicious! They came out SO moist, just like a chocolate-less brownie! I couldn't resist adding chocolate chips, which were a great touch, but I could see using peanut butter or butterscotch chips, too. Thank you for an easy, yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      These were okay, but they seemed to taste more like cake than brownies, which is pretty disappointing when you're craving non-chocolate brownies. UPDATE: I tried these the day after I made them, and they were a little bit better and more brownie-like but still not exactly what I'm looking for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brown Sugar Brownies (Blondies)

    Serving Size: 1 (608 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 201.9
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    25%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 20.9 mg
    6%
    Sodium 159.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 23.9 g
    95%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes