Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brown Rice Royal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brown Rice Royal

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2002

      Tarynne, YOU absolutely made my day! What a fantastic lunch I had today - all thanks to you and this addictive rice of yours. I used 1 cup of cooked brown rice, 1/4 cup of green onions(finely chopped) and 1/2 cup of mushrooms(thinly sliced). It was so wonderful to eat this rice. I served it on a bed of iceberg lettuce and topped it off with a dollop of fresh yogurt. It will also go GREAT with cucumber and onion raita. It is just so delicious and addictive. We (mom and myself) enjoyed it to the fullest. Had some carrots and cucumbers for salad alongwith this and it was a meal all my itself! THANK YOU!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2002

      Since posting this recipe, I have used regular white rice. My husband actually likes it better. So this is a good recipe for using any leftover rice. I have even used uncle bens minute rice and it has come out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2002

      This was actually pretty good. Thanks for the recipe, I will use it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      very good leftover brown rice!!! I only had about 1 cup of leftover rice, so I cut everything accordingly. Also had about a quarter of a red pepper left in the frige, so chopped that up and added it. It topped off our meal very nicely. It's a keeper thanks!! especially nice to use up leftovers in the frige. july 17/09 - very good again, made it for company tonight, everyone loved it, just made 2 cups of cooked brown rice and the rest as suggested. thanks again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      I wasn't wild about this. I made it exactly according to the recipe, but I found it to be quite bland. I love rice, mushrooms, and green onions so I thought I would love this. It needs something else. There just wasn't enough flavor for me.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      It was pretty good, but just not as flavorful as I would have liked. I ended up adding some spices, fresh parsley and a dash of hot sauce to jazz it up a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      This rice has so much flavor! I used my rice cooker, sauteeing the mushrooms and green onions separately, adding to rice at the end of the cycle. I will look forward to having this again, Tarynne. Thank you : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      DH loves rice and mushrooms so I tagged this for him. When cooking the rice I used vegetable broth instead of water and added garlic powder, black pepper, and lemon pepper for a little more flavor. DH enjoyed this a lot and asked me to make it again for him! Thank you Tarynne for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      This was very good! I used olive oil in place of butter and added some mixed herbs. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      This was easy to make, but I found it to be very bland, and the two men in my household woudn't eat more than a couple of courtesy forkfuls. If I make it again, I would probably cook the rice in a flavored broth of some sort to give it some more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2005

      I cooked the rice in chicken broth and added fresh, minced garlic with the mushrooms and green onions. It was delish!!! Thanks a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2005

      This was good, I make a similar dish often, but I tried an actual "recipe". I almost always have cooked brown rice on hand, and am looking to spruce it up! I did add a clove of garlic to the butter, and used only about 1 1/2 tsp of butter - could have used cooking spray to cut it back even more. I used a red bell pepper in addition to the mushrooms. Loved it! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2005

      This was just so quick and easy! VERY good too! I just cooked 1 cup of uncooked brown rice, added 1 8 oz pkg of sliced mushrooms and 1 bunch of green onions with 1 tb butter... made it easier than having to measure everything out and was super tasty!! Thanks for a GREAT recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2005

      Yum - Very tasty amd a great side dish. I also added some red and green pepper for colour. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2004

      This was very good. I had about 3 1/2 cups brown rice and increased everything else a little. I used peanut oil instead of butter, just to cut out the cholesterol. I felt it needed a bit more flavour so I added some low salt soya sauce and then it was great. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brown Rice Royal

    Serving Size: 1 (126 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 367.0
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    11%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 22.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.8 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 8.2 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites