16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We really enjoyed this healthier version of rice pilaf. Great flavor! The extra cooking time (for the brown rice) is worth it - the rice was fluffy and scrumptious! I followed the recipe EXACTLY and I wouldn't change a thing! Made for Photo Tag.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NELady July 06, 2009

Really easy and really tasty. I used all chicken stock instead of water for extra flavor. Also great with mushrooms sautéed with the onion and pepper.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lilsweetie January 17, 2010

I cut the recipe in half (because there are only two of us in the house), and it came out perfectly. The rice cooked in about 35 minutes and tasted great. Thank you for helping me make fluffy brown rice that my husband will eat without complaining!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meghan at Food.com March 30, 2011

Crazy good !!! I used mostly chicken stock for this for more flavor. I used mushrooms as well and red bells too as the others stated . Oh my goodness , The smell of it cooking , is enough to make you faint !! Yummo!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
glwhitney January 19, 2010

Mmmm, this was such a creamy, healthy and flavorful pilaf! I very much enjoyed the addition of bell peppers (I used red, yellow and green ones) and the use of thyme as a seasoning. Everything went so well together and your cooking time was spot on. THANKS SO MUCH for sharing this very enjoyable recipe with us, Lainey! Ill surely make it again! Made and reviewed for PRMR Octobre 09.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula October 17, 2009

Great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FrVanilla September 16, 2013

Really good...thanks...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amielamarie January 17, 2013

Very good !!!, thanks for this recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Patyjg November 19, 2012

Pretty good, if a little bland. Fresh thyme instead of dry could really perk this up.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rpgaymer September 23, 2012

this recipe is great! thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pauloslim May 13, 2012
Brown Rice Pilaf