Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brown Cow Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brown Cow

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 20, 2010

      Nice twist on a root beer float. I made this tonight after work. It hit the spot. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      Can't get any easier than this for sure! My son and I enjoyed this as an early afternoon snack while he is home recovering from bronchitis. Glad I tagged you in the Potluck Tag Game. :) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      An easy, fun cool treat for kids and adults! I used diet Mug root beer and it was still terrific. I served these with "crazy straws" and long spoons. The kiddos got a kick out of the name "brown cow." Thanx for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      What a wonderful treat! Ice cream is a treat at our house and this was a great way to serve it. I've never heard of a brown cow before. This will be great during the Summer when it's hot outside! Thanks so much for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      When I was a child in the 1960s, we made these with vanilla ice cream too. Soo Yummy:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      I had never had a brown cow before, great treat! Will definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      This sounded odd, but yet who could go wrong with Chocolate and Root Beer?? :) This was yummy!! Will definately make this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      Just tried this. Never had heard of it. It was deliciously decadent. Being diabetic, I had 2 scoops of ice cream and 1 diet root beer. And was within my allotment. It was my whole supper. I am feeling the wonderful guilty pleasure of indulgence, and yet am truly guilt-less. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      A chocolate twist on a root beer float--what's not to like! So easy to whip up and we all enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      Wow this took me back in time. We used to have these as kids way back when! Luckily I had just bought chocolate ice cream so we whipped up a couple and talked about the times we used to drink these while sitting at the corner drugstore soda fountain. TYFS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brown Cow

    Serving Size: 1 (343 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 140.5
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 44.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 36.3 g
    145%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chocolate ice cream

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites