Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Brown and Serve Rolls (ABM) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Brown and Serve Rolls (ABM)

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 23, 2012

      Needed something for the ABM on Thanksgiving to save time and choice these. Can't speak for the freezing method as with the crowd we had I just baked the whole batch, but the rolls themselves were easy to make, and the taste light and fluffy great rolls that disapperared in a flash. Next I'm going to make another batch just to always have ready in the freezer for a quick dinner roll.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Great dinner rolls. I made these for dinner, with a baked ham, green beans and mashed potato. Followed recipe exactly and only took minutes to prepare. I think I got one roll and managed to get a few in the freezer, the rest were inhaled by DH, DS and the 2 single young soldiers we had over for dinner. None left except the ones I snuck out of sight. The two guests were arguing over who got the last one. Rolls worth fighting over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      I thought these were great! Took me less than 5 minutes to make. Next time I will let them cook a little longer the first time in the oven. Perfect from freezer to oven to table in a few minutes. DH and little girls LOVED them. I love that they are easy to access in the freezer! Thanks for posting Marie. Sure to be a staple in our home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      I made these for Thanksgiving and already have another batch in the freezer to use over the holidays. We finished baking them on a cookie sheet and they turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      Marie, thank you for sharing such a terrific recipe! Not only are they wonderful tasting but they are so handy to have on hand in the freezer and just bake as needed. I followed the recipe but lost count when cutting up the dough and ended up with 30 smaller rolls. They were still great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      These rolls were great, and so easy to make. With just the two of us you don't need that many rolls, so this was great just cook up what you need. They are soft and fluffy. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      This idea is great! I made one batch with the ingrediants as listed but used half whole wheat flour and half white flour. It came out great for dinner rolls, very buttery and soft. Like others, there's only two of us, so baking loaves ends up in a lot of waste or breadcrumbs. I just made another batch using the same method but a different recipie (50% whole wheat bread #46479)with excellent results. I'm so excited that I won't be wasting bread any more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      I loved the idea of Brown and Serve and finish baking fresh when needed.. To buy these in a grocery store, the price is astronomical, and I refuse to pay the price. This I believe is the beginning of many more ideas to come. It is nice also, that these are available in the freezer. We also have only two in the house, and reheated buns are just not the same as fresh baked.. Thanks for posting a great idea.... Cat^..^atude

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

    • on January 08, 2007

      Yummy and nice to have in your freezer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2005

      Ten Stars!!! I absolutely love this recipe. I usually end up wasting alot of the bread I make, as there are only 3 of us. With this recipe I always have fresh rolls in the freezer. The dough was very easy to work with. It's a great make-ahead recipe and these rolls are my most requested item to bring to dinner parties (and they're already made!...so easy.) Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2005

      I am so excited to have found this recipe. These are wonderful! Cooking for 2 is often a challenge. I love fresh baked bread; however, for 2 people you end up eating lots of "reheated" rolls and they are just not quite the same. This recipe is a keeper. In the picture please note that some of them were made as per your instructions and some were cloverleaf. Instructions are perfect and the yield was perfect! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Brown and Serve Rolls (ABM)

    Serving Size: 1 (724 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 162.1
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    31%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 23.8 mg
    7%
    Sodium 146.6 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes