11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

A very tasty and great looking side dish. The only ingredient I substituted was dried mint for the fresh mint, as I just couldn't get my hands on any today. I would suggest if broiling this dish as opposed to grilling in a packet that it be stirred half-way through the broiling process. That way the top doesn't dry out and the lemon-herb flavour is better distributed. I can't wait to try this in the summer with fresh tomatoes and herbs!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Just Call Me Martha January 06, 2003

Great dish everything was there but I used dried mint and I think it lost something. I looked beautiful. I will change the rating when I get to try this again. Thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dancer^ September 26, 2003

I wish I had a camera to post the beautiful dish I served. The colors were a delight visually, and the aroma of the grilled vegetables were ....oh, so summer! I used my garden fresh mint, and the wonderful summertime tomatoes. This dish is just perfect....no need to change a thing. Thanks for sharing this delightful recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie June 13, 2003

Being on a low carb diet myself, I was thrilled to find this pretty and tasty dish, The combination of tomatoes and zucchini is wonderful. Thanks for a winner

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diana hayek May 16, 2003

I loved this! I have been making plain roasted vegetables for weeks because it is good for my low carb diet. I was thrilled to see this variation. I made lots of the herb "dressing", coated all of my vegetables and broiled them. The results were great and pretty too. I plan on trying this on my grilled chicken next time! Thanks for livening up my vegetables.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caryn Gale May 15, 2003

I made this as a side dish tonight and it was oh so simple and yummy. The colour of this dish is very pretty. I followed the recipe as written except I had to omit the scallions because I didn't have any on hand. Thank you Sharon123 for another great dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer October 10, 2007

One of those night I just didn't feel like cooking and was just about set to make my usual quick saute of zucchini. Found this and with a few extra minutes of chopping to make the herb mix, my side dish was transported into something special. The flavors were definitely strong but work very well togther. I made sure each disk had herbs on it to be certain. Don't care much for broiled tomatoes so I used the last of a yellow pepper instead. They did quite well in the marinade. Bettying this would work really well served at room temperature as a make ahead dish for a party or BBQ. Thanks Sharon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justcallmetoni June 02, 2006

This is from Moosewood Restaurant Lowfat Favorites...It is one of my favorite ways to prepare zukes for broiling and grilling!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chiclet June 27, 2005

Beautiful presentation! And good mix of flavors. I added a bit more salt, as I usually do when cooking vegetables at high temp. I don't really know why, but they just seem to taste better. A teeny bit of sugar might have made the dressing even better, and helped brown the vegetables a bit more.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melissa Husted September 25, 2003

I enjoyed this -- my new favourite way to eat zucchini! I used less olive oil and I substituted dried mint because my mint plant has died on me. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cpenner September 23, 2003
Broiled Zucchini With Herbs