Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broiled Zucchini With Herbs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broiled Zucchini With Herbs

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2003

      A very tasty and great looking side dish. The only ingredient I substituted was dried mint for the fresh mint, as I just couldn't get my hands on any today. I would suggest if broiling this dish as opposed to grilling in a packet that it be stirred half-way through the broiling process. That way the top doesn't dry out and the lemon-herb flavour is better distributed. I can't wait to try this in the summer with fresh tomatoes and herbs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2003

      Great dish everything was there but I used dried mint and I think it lost something. I looked beautiful. I will change the rating when I get to try this again. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2003

      I wish I had a camera to post the beautiful dish I served. The colors were a delight visually, and the aroma of the grilled vegetables were ....oh, so summer! I used my garden fresh mint, and the wonderful summertime tomatoes. This dish is just perfect....no need to change a thing. Thanks for sharing this delightful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2003

      Being on a low carb diet myself, I was thrilled to find this pretty and tasty dish, The combination of tomatoes and zucchini is wonderful. Thanks for a winner

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2003

      I loved this! I have been making plain roasted vegetables for weeks because it is good for my low carb diet. I was thrilled to see this variation. I made lots of the herb "dressing", coated all of my vegetables and broiled them. The results were great and pretty too. I plan on trying this on my grilled chicken next time! Thanks for livening up my vegetables.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      I made this as a side dish tonight and it was oh so simple and yummy. The colour of this dish is very pretty. I followed the recipe as written except I had to omit the scallions because I didn't have any on hand. Thank you Sharon123 for another great dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2006

      One of those night I just didn't feel like cooking and was just about set to make my usual quick saute of zucchini. Found this and with a few extra minutes of chopping to make the herb mix, my side dish was transported into something special. The flavors were definitely strong but work very well togther. I made sure each disk had herbs on it to be certain. Don't care much for broiled tomatoes so I used the last of a yellow pepper instead. They did quite well in the marinade. Bettying this would work really well served at room temperature as a make ahead dish for a party or BBQ. Thanks Sharon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2005

      This is from Moosewood Restaurant Lowfat Favorites...It is one of my favorite ways to prepare zukes for broiling and grilling!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2003

      Beautiful presentation! And good mix of flavors. I added a bit more salt, as I usually do when cooking vegetables at high temp. I don't really know why, but they just seem to taste better. A teeny bit of sugar might have made the dressing even better, and helped brown the vegetables a bit more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2003

      I enjoyed this -- my new favourite way to eat zucchini! I used less olive oil and I substituted dried mint because my mint plant has died on me. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2003

      It needs a little more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broiled Zucchini With Herbs

    Serving Size: 1 (213 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 121.1
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    39%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 120.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 8.0 g
    32%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes