Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broiled Tomatoes With Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broiled Tomatoes With Cheese

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on March 19, 2014

      Made these the other night to go with some BBQ steak and yummy! I did use mayonnaise because that is what we have and also used fresh basil option. This will be delicious when the fresh home-grown tomatoes come on. Thank you for posting. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup ~ 2014 tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2010

      Yummy! My mother used to make these when we were in high school and over the years I had kind of forgotten about them and how good they are. Made one tiny change which was to use low-fat mayonnaise instead of Miracle Wip. These yummy tomatoes are going back into my regular rotation of recipes. Thanks for the memories and for bring back a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      So simple, so delicious! we loved these, a real keeper and on my 'regulars' list. I used mayo, used the basil, and the parmesan. I cooked for a few minutes, until they looked ready, and indeed, they were just right, moist, firm but tender, oozing with flavour. Love them! Thanks, Lazyme, this recipe was made in honour of Don, April 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      These tomatoes were wonderful! I used fresh basil and subbed mayo for the miracle whip. I cooked right at 8 minutes, and think next time I will cook for about 6 minutes because the tomatoes just fell apart when I tried to cut them with a knife. Not to worry though, I ate every last bite. :-) One word to describe this dish: yummy! Thanks, lazyme.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      How easy, quick and tasty can it get??? I used the basil and will keep using that next time because it gave it nice flavor. I did not use more mayonaise but I did add a bit more cheese, simply because I love cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2006

      This was an extremely quick meal. I liked it and will be making it again, but I think I will add a little tiny bit of garlic next time. I also used the optional basil and highly recommend it. The basil adds a nice flavor. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2006

      Great way to enjoy a big, homegrown tomato. I did use the optional basil and recommend it. For the MW, I used mayonaisse w/ a little vinegar and sugar.....and I used 2 tbsp, not 2 tsp. Very nice; I'll make this again. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broiled Tomatoes With Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (100 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 30.7
     
    Calories from Fat 10
    33%
    Total Fat 1.1 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 2.9 mg
    0%
    Sodium 55.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites