Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broiled Tilapia With Thai Coconut- Curry Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broiled Tilapia With Thai Coconut- Curry Sauce

    Average Rating:

    110 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-110 of 110

    Sort by:

    • on August 06, 2006

      After reading the recipe I knew that this would be excellent, but it exceeded my expectations too. I love spicy and hot sauces with tilapia. And this sauce is awesome. I used a very hot red curry paste and this add wonderful hot notes to the sauce. The sauce based on coconut milk and a touch of soy sauce is still a touch sweet, which supports all the different flavours so well. Ginger and cilantro add fresh sharpness and some citrus notes to the sauce. Well, my suggestion make enough of this sauce, because it will be gone fast. Have enough rice for the sauce (or maybe some bread to dip it up). To combine tilapia with this sauce is fantastic. The frim flesh work so well together with the sauce and Basmat rice. What a flavourful fish dish. Something you will make agaian and again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2006

      Wow! I made this tonight for dinner...and I was VERY satisfied! The falvours are wonderful! I added some Tumeric because I really like the yellow color. Thanks for a really yummy dinner, and even better lunch left over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2006

      Exceeded my expectations by far! This is the best broiled-fish entrée I've tasted in a long time. Honestly, though, you could serve this sauce over cardboard and it would still be tasty. I will be sure to try this sauce next time with chicken and shrimp, though it was a fantastic accompaniment to tilapia. I made this dish for my 65-year-old mother, whose midwestern palette is not a big fan of curry dishes, nor am I for that matter. She loved it! Note, however, that when I made it for her I only used one teaspoon of red curry paste, which still added plenty of heat. Some other changes: I sautéed my chopped veggies longer than the recommended time in the recipe before adding the liquid ingredients to make sure they were cooked well. It's a personal preference, but I like my sautéed peppers and onions to be somewhat translucent. Because once you add the coconut milk and bring it to a simmer, which only takes a few minutes in a good, heavy pan, the veggies won't cook down much at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

    • on September 06, 2005

      Very very good! Nicely spicy, but not too much so with wonderful flavor. I used all fish sauce instead of soy sauce, palm sugar instead of brown sugar and added some lime leaves as the sauce simmered. I served this with stir-fried broccoli and jasmine rice and we just loved the entire meal. I think this sauce is substantially flavorful enough to stand up to a more robust fish and we may try this with salmon next time. Thank you for a fantastic recipe that I know we will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2005

      I chose this recipe for my first experience with tilapia and my first experience with Thai food - it was a big hit at my house! The sauce was absolutely delicious. My sides were plain, steamed white rice & mixed Thai veggies which I purchased frozen. Since my fillets were paper-thin, they cooked too quickly under the broiler; I'll bake them at 350F next time. Thanx Gayla!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2005

      Very tasty dish - will soon make it again and already forwarded to my friends. Very simple and quick but great taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2005

      This is absolutely delicious!!! Perfect blend of spice. The sauce is so good...would be great on veggies and chicken, too. Thanks GaylaJ for sharing this wonderful dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2005

      This is incredible..what a mix of flavours..I used Gurnard fillets and lite coconut milk..what a bonus it's so low in fat! It's worth 10 stars..thanks for sharing a great recipe..in to my favourite file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2005

      Just tried this recipe, WOW! It is quick, simple and very good. I used hot cury & brown rice. Fantastic

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 6 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broiled Tilapia With Thai Coconut- Curry Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (381 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 373.5
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    11%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 85.0 mg
    28%
    Sodium 565.0 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.1 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 38.8 g
    77%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    red curry paste

    light coconut milk

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes