Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broiled Tilapia With Thai Coconut- Curry Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broiled Tilapia With Thai Coconut- Curry Sauce

    Average Rating:

    109 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 109

    Sort by:

    • on March 14, 2008

      Very good and relatively simple to make. I had no lime and subbed jasmine rice for basmati, but otherwise followed the recipe. My partner insists on adding peanuts, but I think this one is fine as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      This was DEEEEElicous!!!!!!! The only thing I did different was I made butterflied prawns instead of tilapia. This was easy and full of flavor and not as many calaries and fat as you might think considering all the flavor. Thanks for the great recipe!! This one is a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      This dish is loaded with flavor and for me just enough heat with 1 tsp of red curry paste. We loved it. Thanks Gayla

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      Wonderfully delicious and easy to put together. I'm not a huge fish person but trying to be, and this is exactly the kind of recipe to get me to eat more fish! The sauce is pure heaven. As other reviewers have mentioned, the sauce could easily go with something like shrimp or chicken or pork or I think even just on its own over rice. It had fabulous flavor but wasn't at all too spicy (though it could be with more red curry paste). Thank you for an excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      wow this was delicious!!! spicy but not too spicy. but my spice sensitive husband thought it was a little too spicy for him and asked that i cut back on the red curry next time since he really enjoyed the flavor. he really is sensitive though since my kids didn't even think it was THAT spicy. lol. i did add a little fish sauce. will go into my favorites file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      Thank you for the recipe. This has been one of the most delicious and easy recipes for something that looks and smells so exotic. My family loves it. So far I have made it three times. BTW, it works beautifully with pork. All I can say is why go to the Thai restaurant when you can make it just as good at home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      A wonderful dish to add/subtract/change ingredients! Great to play with! Fish, Seafood (there is a difference), rice (white, brown, wild), pastas (all of them), and veggies (even more of them). We've had a lot of fun with this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      I've made this several times now because I love it so much-- it's quick, easy, and delicious! This time I added 1/2 of a butternut squash cut into chunks, and green rather than red bell peppers. Impossible to go wrong with this one! Updated Sunday, December 23, 2007. GaylaJ, this is a really FANTASTIC dish, and very easy to put together quickly. The only thing I did differently was to cut the tilapia into chunks and poach it in the sauce rather than broiling it. Delightful, and just the right amount of spice with 2 tsp of curry paste. Served with green beans and steamed rice to soak up all the great sauce. Thanks for posting! I'll certainly be preparing this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      This is an excellent recipe and fairly easy. However, it should be credited to Cooking Light Magazine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

    • on October 11, 2007

      My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this recipe. It was easy to prepare and even though he hates onions and spicy dishes he had two helpings. I served it with the Cheddar Bay biscuits. This dish was excellent the next night heated in the microwave as well!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      I do not like fish usually, but, this recipe is great. It made a colorful, healthy, delicious meal. It was not spicy thanks to the coconut milk- just a little kick. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      This sauce is awesome! I brought some extra sauce in to my coworkers and they loved it. One actually took it home and put it over chicken and loved it. I have to say it again, this sauce is soooo good and flavorful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      I would rate this higer if I could... This was a delicious recipe! The fish was perfectly cooked, and was really complimented by the yummy sauce. I don't usually like fish curries, so I'm so glad I decided to try this!!! I will be making this again and again, it's going right into my 5* cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      Friendly recipe. It was a huge success on a Sunday lunch. It was so good that I invited some neighboors for lunch and everybody loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      This was a really good dish. I added fresh peas and some thai basil to it. Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      WOW.. I've never really cooked Tilapia before this, and I must say, I'm so happy I did! This sauce is to die for, and the fish came out so tender and perfect. We couldn't get enough of this sauce! I could see it going over chicken, potato or chickpeas too! Thanks for this great recipe, we are DEFINITELY having this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      MmMm I made this for dinner last night yum it is amazing!! I will be making this quite often! Next time i will make it with chicken! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      This was really great! I will make again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2006

      After reading the recipe I knew that this would be excellent, but it exceeded my expectations too. I love spicy and hot sauces with tilapia. And this sauce is awesome. I used a very hot red curry paste and this add wonderful hot notes to the sauce. The sauce based on coconut milk and a touch of soy sauce is still a touch sweet, which supports all the different flavours so well. Ginger and cilantro add fresh sharpness and some citrus notes to the sauce. Well, my suggestion make enough of this sauce, because it will be gone fast. Have enough rice for the sauce (or maybe some bread to dip it up). To combine tilapia with this sauce is fantastic. The frim flesh work so well together with the sauce and Basmat rice. What a flavourful fish dish. Something you will make agaian and again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broiled Tilapia With Thai Coconut- Curry Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (381 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 373.5
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    11%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 85.0 mg
    28%
    Sodium 565.0 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.1 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 38.8 g
    77%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    red curry paste

    light coconut milk

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites