110 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

So very yummy! Nex time I will double the sauce and certainly serve it with plenty of rice. As good as any restaurant.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donna Matthews August 16, 2010

Made this tonight for my wonderful boyfriend, who loves tilapia. Used regular sesame oil, and substituted 3 TBS Thai Style Green Curry spice blend from the Gourmet Collection for the curry powder and paste. Turned out AMAZING! The sauce had a very good flavor and the tilapia was perfect! Served with Thai Cabbage Salad. Will be making again! Thanks for a wonderful recipe :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sapowell May 16, 2010

One of the best recipes I have made in a long time. I loved the mix of flavors and will make it again and again. My family thought it was really delicious, and we all would give it more then five stars if we could!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen In The Kitchen! May 03, 2010

Yummy! I have a similar sauce I use (http://www.recipezaar.com/Scrumptious-Thai-Coconut-Red-Curry-214590) with chicken. (Uses basil and fish sauce though). I did sub out 2 tsp of fish sauce for 2 of the soy sauce.... but other than that followed exactly. The balance of flavor was perfect... and we loved it with the Tilapia. Will definitely make this one again!!! mmm. note: made it again with stir fried tofu instead of fish. FANTASTIC! I could almost drink the sauce. Next time I will make double the sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
surfin' chef April 18, 2010

This recipe deserves every one of those stars! The sauce is SO delicious and flavorful, make sure to make extra as you'll be licking your plate clean :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Desi cook April 09, 2010

Delicious! I added some sliced, slightly sweetened coconut and shirmp inside the sauce and it came out delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chef queen vicky February 18, 2010

This was absolutely fantastic. I was a little hesitant to use a spicier curry, so we stuck with the mild yellow...it was still unbelievably good. Next time we'll go ahead and use the currier (word?) red curry. We're also thinking of chopping up a little bit of crabmeat or possibly small shrimp to put in the sauce for a little more seafood kicked in. Definitely a keeper recipe for us! Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scab January 27, 2010

This dish was amazing. My family enjoyed it. We will definitely be eating this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jolindy72 January 13, 2010

Wow! So tasty! I forgot to buy fresh ginger so I added a teaspoon of ground ginger at the same time as the cumin and curry powder. We'll definitely be eating this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
naturegal07 December 21, 2009

this was very very good! I have been looking for a good curry recipe and finally found it. I am vegan, so I didt use this on a fish...I just used the sauce over brown jasmine rice...it was soooo delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mima4nyc November 07, 2009
Broiled Tilapia With Thai Coconut- Curry Sauce