112 Reviews

Added a handful of fresh mushrooms to the sauce. SO YUMMY! Next time I'll do 1/2 coconut milk and 1/2 water, to cut down on high fat. I'll also thicken with cornstarch at the end. I'm TRYING to like fish - and with a lot of lime (KEY INGREDIENT) this is really tasty. Would be great with basil instead of cilantro, omit the lime and chicken instead of fish. :) Many options with this recipe. THANKS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Let's Cook! September 15, 2010

Great weeknight meal - easy & delicious! The only change I made was to add bottled lime juice to the sauce since I didn't have any fresh limes on hand. Brushing the tilapia with sesame oil before broiling really adds to the flavor of the fish. This is going into the regular rotation!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedWonder August 24, 2010

So very yummy! Nex time I will double the sauce and certainly serve it with plenty of rice. As good as any restaurant.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donna Matthews August 16, 2010

Made this tonight for my wonderful boyfriend, who loves tilapia. Used regular sesame oil, and substituted 3 TBS Thai Style Green Curry spice blend from the Gourmet Collection for the curry powder and paste. Turned out AMAZING! The sauce had a very good flavor and the tilapia was perfect! Served with Thai Cabbage Salad. Will be making again! Thanks for a wonderful recipe :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sapowell May 16, 2010

One of the best recipes I have made in a long time. I loved the mix of flavors and will make it again and again. My family thought it was really delicious, and we all would give it more then five stars if we could!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen In The Kitchen! May 03, 2010

Yummy! I have a similar sauce I use (http://www.recipezaar.com/Scrumptious-Thai-Coconut-Red-Curry-214590) with chicken. (Uses basil and fish sauce though). I did sub out 2 tsp of fish sauce for 2 of the soy sauce.... but other than that followed exactly. The balance of flavor was perfect... and we loved it with the Tilapia. Will definitely make this one again!!! mmm. note: made it again with stir fried tofu instead of fish. FANTASTIC! I could almost drink the sauce. Next time I will make double the sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
surfin' chef April 18, 2010

This recipe deserves every one of those stars! The sauce is SO delicious and flavorful, make sure to make extra as you'll be licking your plate clean :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Desi cook April 09, 2010

Delicious! I added some sliced, slightly sweetened coconut and shirmp inside the sauce and it came out delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chef queen vicky February 18, 2010

This was absolutely fantastic. I was a little hesitant to use a spicier curry, so we stuck with the mild yellow...it was still unbelievably good. Next time we'll go ahead and use the currier (word?) red curry. We're also thinking of chopping up a little bit of crabmeat or possibly small shrimp to put in the sauce for a little more seafood kicked in. Definitely a keeper recipe for us! Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scab January 27, 2010

This dish was amazing. My family enjoyed it. We will definitely be eating this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jolindy72 January 13, 2010
Broiled Tilapia With Thai Coconut- Curry Sauce