Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broiled Tilapia With Thai Coconut- Curry Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broiled Tilapia With Thai Coconut- Curry Sauce

    Average Rating:

    109 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 109

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2009

      Fantastic! Made this for a dinner & a movie party. Wonderful stuff. Pretty simple to make, despite the long-looking list of ingredients. I was worried about broiling the fish, because my broiler tends to burn things.... it was perfect! I will absolutely be making this again & again. I agree with another reviewer - even cardboard would be tasty with the sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      Very tasty! I served this with Homemade Rice-A-Roni to my SIL and DH who 'hate' coconut. They sure didn't complain this time!! What a winner :) I only subbed the red pepper for zuchinni that I needed to cook. The zuchinni simmered in this and served on the side turned out delicious :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      We love the sauce! Yummy! It's very mild, not to terribly spicy but it has a great flavor. We give the sauce 5 stars and will try it on chicken next. The lime was great squeesed over it. I think there was something wrong with the Tilapia I had on hand though, it tasted terrible.. that has nothing to do with this recipe though! The sauce smells great while cooking I wanted to drink it Mmmm!! Thank you for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      Awesome dish, when your in the mood for curry. The only thing I would change would be ground ginger instead of fresh. I guess I don't mince well enough for my husband. I served it with "Success Jasmine Rice" We loved it....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      This dish was very flavorful. Made it exactly as recipe. Curry flavor was very mild so I might kick it up a notch next time. Served it with Basamati rice and a vegetable. Thai sauce would go equally as well for other dishes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      My husband and I have been trying new curry recipes lately and this one has been very best by far. So delicious! It has great flavor without being too spicy, but still manages to appease those who like a little heat. I substituted regular white onion, because I didn't have any green onions on hand, and it was still great. I can't wait to try it with chicken, pork, and other fish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      Amazing! I would have made it a bit spicier b/c I like spicy thai but it was simple and delicous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      I wish I could give this ten stars! As I began cooking my boyfriend said "I don't like coconut milk" but it was too late, not another thing in the house to eat. So we cooked it up and he LOVED it, we wanted to lick our plates clean. This reminds me of kang phat, from our local thai place. I think it would be great on chicken. We poured the sauce over steamed green beans too. Delish! Thanks for sharing the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      We wanted something different for dinner and this recipe sounded good, so I decided to tackle it. Not being a curry lover I was a little apprehensive, but once I got making it, it went well and I just added in the curry paste until it tasted good to my palate, probably about 1 tsp. or a little less. The result was a meal we all dove into and enjoyed each bite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      Excellent flavor, healthy, and easy to prepare! What more can you want? We all loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

    • on August 28, 2008

      My family loved this!! Yummy, Yummy! Easy to follow instructions. Great flavor, not to spicy, but definitely has kick. Thanks for sharing! Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      I used chicken breasts and kept everything else the same. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      I had some Tilapia & wanted to try something different & this was wonderful! The only changes I made were to use 3/4 cup of finely cut red onion & 1/4 cup of green onion. I sauteed the onion first till light brown and then add the peppers which adds to the thickness & flavor of the sauce. I was hesitant about using 2 tsps of paste, but the heat was surprisingly low given the amt of coconut milk. Wonderful recipe - thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      Words cannot begin to describe how incredibly good this recipe is. We made it for friends and they were raving about it all night. I didn't have sesame oil on hand so I used olive oil instead, and we added baby corn and bamboo shoots to the sauce. We served with rice noodles instead of rice. UPDATE: This is a dish that just can't go wrong. Tonight, I forgot about the rice and therefore burned it, ran out of curry paste (subbed 1/2 tsp each of chili powder, turmeric and coriander mixed with 1 tbsp hot water) and didn't have any brown sugar at all. Nonetheless, we ended up with a 5-star dinner b/c this dish is so forgiving. Thanks again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      Outstanding! This sauce would be great on anything! There's a lot of it too - so make sure you have lots of rice ready. I made the sauce in the wok and will probably cook the fish in there too next time - although I know the broiling saved some fat grams, it would be nice to save heating up the house with the broiler, the faster cooking time, and using another pan. This is spicy so some people may want to reduce to 1 to 1 1/2 tsp red curry paste. Delicious - made for the My 3 Chefs Event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      Just fantastic & very easy to do! My whole family loved it & I have been craving to make it again! I left out the bell peppers, but just wonderful! It will be a regular part of our meal planning!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      Yummmm....my 10 yr old kept wanting to taste the sauce. Everyone wanted seconds!!! Tilapia is wonderful anyway but the sauce was out of the world. Thanks for sharing, will make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      Very good, I even used light coconut milk and brown basmati and I still loved this. A definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      I agree with other reviewers you could probably serve the sauce over cardboard and your guests would be amazed. Loved it and will be using it as a regular recipe both at home and for pot lucks - thanx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broiled Tilapia With Thai Coconut- Curry Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (381 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 373.5
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    11%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 85.0 mg
    28%
    Sodium 565.0 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.1 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 38.8 g
    77%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    red curry paste

    light coconut milk

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites