Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broiled Tilapia With Thai Coconut- Curry Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broiled Tilapia With Thai Coconut- Curry Sauce

    Average Rating:

    110 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 110

    Sort by:

    • on August 16, 2010

      So very yummy! Nex time I will double the sauce and certainly serve it with plenty of rice. As good as any restaurant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      Made this tonight for my wonderful boyfriend, who loves tilapia. Used regular sesame oil, and substituted 3 TBS Thai Style Green Curry spice blend from the Gourmet Collection for the curry powder and paste. Turned out AMAZING! The sauce had a very good flavor and the tilapia was perfect! Served with Thai Cabbage Salad. Will be making again! Thanks for a wonderful recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      One of the best recipes I have made in a long time. I loved the mix of flavors and will make it again and again. My family thought it was really delicious, and we all would give it more then five stars if we could!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      Yummy! I have a similar sauce I use (http://www.recipezaar.com/Scrumptious-Thai-Coconut-Red-Curry-214590) with chicken. (Uses basil and fish sauce though). I did sub out 2 tsp of fish sauce for 2 of the soy sauce.... but other than that followed exactly. The balance of flavor was perfect... and we loved it with the Tilapia. Will definitely make this one again!!! mmm. note: made it again with stir fried tofu instead of fish. FANTASTIC! I could almost drink the sauce. Next time I will make double the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      This recipe deserves every one of those stars! The sauce is SO delicious and flavorful, make sure to make extra as you'll be licking your plate clean :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      Delicious! I added some sliced, slightly sweetened coconut and shirmp inside the sauce and it came out delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      This was absolutely fantastic. I was a little hesitant to use a spicier curry, so we stuck with the mild yellow...it was still unbelievably good. Next time we'll go ahead and use the currier (word?) red curry. We're also thinking of chopping up a little bit of crabmeat or possibly small shrimp to put in the sauce for a little more seafood kicked in. Definitely a keeper recipe for us! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      This dish was amazing. My family enjoyed it. We will definitely be eating this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      Wow! So tasty! I forgot to buy fresh ginger so I added a teaspoon of ground ginger at the same time as the cumin and curry powder. We'll definitely be eating this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      this was very very good! I have been looking for a good curry recipe and finally found it. I am vegan, so I didt use this on a fish...I just used the sauce over brown jasmine rice...it was soooo delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      I'm always looking for a stellar fish recipe and this qualified for my "for keeps" cookbook! This has a nice layered flavor. I used jarred ginger, the white and green parts of the onions, and regular coconut milk. For those who thought there wasn't enough flavor I think using both the green parts and the white parts of the onions makes a big difference as the green is spicier. Possibily regular coconut milk will add more flavor, that's what I could find. The parchment paper was a good idea. I found that the sauce can be made ahead and warmed, but don't overwarm it. You'll want to have more rice for the yummy sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      This recipe had a lot of work involving a lot of fragrant ingredients, yet it was strangely bland. The fish was excellent just by itself, though. I wound up adding some Tom Yum soup base to the rest of the sauce with some shrimp and a little water and ate it as soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      When I first bit into this it was great, and the smell was awesome, but for whatever reason it's lost it's loven feeling about 1/2 way through. I might not have reduced the sauce enough...I'm not sure. I almost doubled the sauce as some suggested and it was just about right. Will try it again, but will probably add more of the curry's

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

    • on July 27, 2009

      I wish I could give this 10 stars - I LOVED it. My only deviation from the recipe is that I could only find regular coconut milk (not light) and I left out the cilantro because my husband can't stand it. I would have preferred cilantro, and I might add it to just my portion next time. I think this would be as good or better with shrimp. Even my 4 year old came into the kitchen to ask what smelled so good. I will repeat this many times, I'm sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      This is one of my family's favorite recipes. So many flavors that go so well together. I can never leave a recipe alone so most of the time I use twice the amount of ginger, garlic, green onion, red curry paste and Indian curry powder, and I add 1/4 tsp Thai chili powder and a green bell pepper. And I make sticky rice. I also grill the fish on the stove top. Everything else I keep the same. I make this at least three times a month, sometimes more. It also goes well with flounder and other firm white fish and also deep-fried chicken chunks. Thank you so much for this recipe. We've really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      I made this for my husband and I for dinner tonight. I cut the recipe in half and made it per the directions (no modifications.) It was really good. We both cleaned our plates. No problems at all with this recipe, only reason it did not get a 5 star rating is that this is my first rating. We had Basmati rice that I made with chicken broth, sesame oil and green onions stirred in just before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      So easy to prepare and so delicious. I agree with YungB - definitely restaurant quality. This is one of our favorite zaar recipes and we make it every couple weeks. Thanks so much for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      This is a delicious recipe. The sauce is wonderful. The seasonings are spot on. Tastes like a restaurant dish. Thank you for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      Yum! This was delicious. We followed the recipe exactly, except we only had green curry paste and we left out the cilantro. I was skepical about using light coconut milk, but it turned out amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broiled Tilapia With Thai Coconut- Curry Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (381 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 373.5
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    11%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 85.0 mg
    28%
    Sodium 565.0 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.1 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 38.8 g
    77%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    red curry paste

    light coconut milk

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes