13 Reviews

Lovely! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn October 27, 2014

this is awesome...i love it

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
msbrighteyes May 16, 2013

I followed the recipe exactly, but added some garlic powder, onion powder and paprika (for color) to the compound butter mixture. I also sprinkled some Panko crumbs mixed with a little parsley flakes on top of the butter/cheese mixture just prior to the final broiling. I cannot say how excellent this was.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lynn in MA May 16, 2013

This is delicious, although I made several changes. On other reviewer's recommendations, I baked my fish for a while before adding the topping.....so glad I did. The topping just melted away. I loved the taste, but I didn't get a nice firm topping. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom March 24, 2011

I love the idea of the topping having both mayonnaise and butter. I may play around with the instructions next time. I'm thinking of baking the fish with the topping on it and then at the very end using the broiler to crisp up the topping. I thought broiling the fish without the topping dried it out a little bit. This is a very good recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie Nixon January 06, 2010

I can't believe I forgot to review this. I made this again today. We love it! My four year old picky eater even likes it. :o) I did it one better and added some seasoned Italian breadcrumbs to the top. It's so good!! Try it! Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CrysDanMom January 05, 2010

My husband & I really enjoyed this dish. Very tasty and easy to prepare. Thanks for posting this delightful recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Colorado Lauralee December 03, 2009

Most excellent! I've made this several times now, and about to again this evening. It's so easy and extremely delicious! My children love it too! I vary the spices, like leave out the basil and use some garlic & chives. It doesn't seem to matter it's always delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
laura.milburn November 14, 2009

This is good...my dh and 2 boys loved it! I would love a little crunch, I might sprinkle a few sliced almonds on top next time. This is great for me because I am trying to avoid wheat, and many of these recipes include breadcrumbs. Thanks for sharing Amanda S!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmyR March 16, 2009

This was really good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bons December 31, 2008
Broiled Tilapia Parmesan