Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broiled Steelhead Trout With Rosemary, Lemon and Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broiled Steelhead Trout With Rosemary, Lemon and Garlic

    Average Rating:

    73 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-73 of 73

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2008

      Delicious. Needs no alterations!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      Steelhead trout tastes like a mild salmon. This recipe was excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      I also had no idea what to do with the steelhead trout, and love this recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      Very very good! I had to substitute parsley for rosemary and my steelhead trout was cut into steaks not filets. Even with these modifications the results were right on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      All I can say is YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      I had steelhead trout and had no idea what to do with it. I had never prepared or eaten it before. I did a quick google search and came up with this recipe. It was easy and absolutely wonderful! My entire family loved it! I think I'll try the paste on chicken too. I will definitely have it with steelhead trout again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      We eat a lot of salmon and this is great! Very easy & flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      I tried it,and I loved it. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      simple...quick...GOOD. as i had no lime/lemon handy, i used a spanish chile/lime seasoning and a little red wine for moisture. i made stir-fry veggies and jasmin rice to go along.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      This recipe was very easy to prepare and delcious. It was my first time trying Steelhead Trout, it has a similar flavor to salmon, yum! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      I loved this recipe. It is a refreshing way to make salmon. The rosemary combined with the garlic, olive oil and lemon perfectly seasons the fish. The cooking method leaves virtually no dirty dishes! This recipe is also very low carb & high in omega 3 & 6 fatty acid. Awesome! My husband loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2005

      I swapped the rosemary for capers and added some minced shallots. The technique works well and is so fast. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2005

      Very tasty way to do this fish...I am not very experienced cooking fish and this recipe was very easy. It was also the first time having steelhead trout and it won't be the last.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broiled Steelhead Trout With Rosemary, Lemon and Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (11 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 45.1
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    91%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 194.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    steelhead fillet

    lemons, zest of

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites