Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broiled Steelhead Trout With Rosemary, Lemon and Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broiled Steelhead Trout With Rosemary, Lemon and Garlic

    Average Rating:

    73 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 73

    Sort by:

    • on November 15, 2009

      My DH raved about this dish! I don't normally like fish but it was good. Also, didn't have rosemary so just left it out and added a little Emeril's Original. Very good and will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      Simple and delicous! Served with #331498 Arugula, Fresh Corn and Tomato Salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      We used this recipe for spices, but did it on the grill. It was wonderful! The next day I made a fish cake with the left over steelhead and just added 1 egg and breadcrumbs. It didn't need any other seasoning. We put a tzaziki sauce over the top. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      Very good. It is an unusual flavor combo, but I really liked it! I already sent the link to family to try. Thanks Kitchengrrl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      I made this for Mother's day dinner. Family loved it! There was nothing left! Definately a keeper. It was a nice alternative from our family favorite butter fried trout.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      This was excellent -- very tender and flavorful and got rave reviews from guests. I didn't have a fresh lemon or fresh rosemary so I just used dried lemon peel, lemon juice, and dried rosemary. I mixed up the sauce, crushed the dried rosemary in my fingers and let it and the lemon peel reconstitute awhile before applying the sauce to the fish. It was still wonderful and I did not have the problem someone else mentioned with garlic being damaged by broiling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

    • on February 06, 2009

      Thought it needed just to be baked at 400 degrees....the broiling kind of made the garlic bitter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      Easy and tasty recipe! I didn't have the rosemary but I did have some fresh basil on hand so I minced that and used it - the fish was so buttery tasting. We love this topping. Next time I will try to have the rosemary on hand though and maybe even mix a little rosemary with the basil. I should also add that I did not add any lemon zest. Thanks for posting a tasty recipe. This was my first time to ever prepare Steelhead as well - we really liked it - wish we would have bought more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Great recipe, I added capers and got rave reviews from all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      Great recipe if you don't really like the taste of fresh fish. I think it would be better on lamb. Just my opinion though :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      Nice for one of our "during the week healthy meals" before pigging out on the weekend. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      Great recipe! The first time I made it I must of used quite a large lemon because it was a little too "zesty", so I cut back on the zest the second time. I am making it tonight and I think I will add a bit more garlic as others have suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      Mom found this on here for me, yummy! Nice falvour and perfectly cooked. First time making this type of fish but turned out great! Could deffinitely be used on many other kinds, especially salmon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      Excellent fish! So tender and flavourful. The only thing I would do next time is double the garlic, as you can barely taste the one clove.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      By far, my new favorite way to have fish. This was FANTASTIC! I tripled the garlic (or something along those lines... I'm obsessed and smell for days after, thanks :) ) I made it for a dinner party on a full side of trout (probably around 3 lbs). I had nothing left. I tried it on a salmon fillet I grilled and, while still tasty, not as great as when you broil and bake the fish. Definitely an oven recipe. I'm assuming the juices and happiness just get a chance to seep into the fish better..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      Great recipe. Moist, simple and very tasteful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      This is a great recipe. Any left over fish is even good cold the next day. Tonight we are going to try it on boneless/skinless chicken breasts that we will first pound flat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      I made this last night for 8 people and I had enough for 12. It was a huge hit! Not one morsel was left. I will keep this one for sure!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      This has become my standby recipe for many types of fish: steelhead, tilapia, salmon, cod. It is wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broiled Steelhead Trout With Rosemary, Lemon and Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (11 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 45.1
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    91%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 194.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    steelhead fillet

    lemons, zest of

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes