77 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent, simple and quick recipe yields a classic flavor. Like others I'd recommend baking first then broiling to finish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Greenie April 28, 2015

I found this recipe over a year ago. We love it! It is a new standard in our house when steelhead trout is available at the market.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kate P. April 19, 2015

So simple and delicious. I followed the directions of some of the reviewers, and baked the fish for 10 min. then broiled for 5. Perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elizabeth D. April 02, 2015

In a world where the word "absolutely" has become so overused as to become nauseating, I have to use it to say this recipe is "absolutely" fabulous. Although my appetite has recently decreased, I couldn't stop eating this fish. I served it with new mashed potatoes to which I added butter, milk, and Renee's blue cheese dressing along with a green salad. Scrumptious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah P. October 01, 2013

Holy Cow! This is good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jspiaser July 18, 2013

This was too sour for my taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
romagen March 16, 2013

Loved this recipe, had everything on hand, my husband raved about it..will do again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cibbitson February 06, 2013

Thanks to the previous reviewer for her suggestion in including other ingredients and fish with angel hair pasta.
Wonderful!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
825898 January 31, 2013

This is the first time I have eaten a Steelhead Trout. It looks so much like salmon. I found this recipe and decided to give it a whirl. The fish turned out great, it was tender and well cooked. Only gripe I have is the amount of rosemary so I scraped some of it off to enjoy the taste of the fish. I will definitely use this recipe again but with less rosemary. It defintely makes an elegant dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jhobbs05 January 26, 2013

What great recipe excellent. Gourmet.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bikerguy3 December 16, 2012
Broiled Steelhead Trout With Rosemary, Lemon and Garlic