Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broiled Steelhead Trout With Rosemary, Lemon and Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broiled Steelhead Trout With Rosemary, Lemon and Garlic

    Average Rating:

    73 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 73

    Sort by:

    • on November 24, 2011

      Delicious and simple. What else can I say.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2011

      This is fantastic! I'm not sure what kind of trout I used (local N. Carolina caught), but I made the rest of the recipe as described. The lemon-herb paste is perfect! Next time, I will make more of the paste and cook it a bit longer to make it more of a crust, because that was my favorite part. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2011

      A very easy, tasty recipe that we enjoyed for dinner last night. Made no modifications to the recipe and served with roasted squash. We would definitely have this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2011

      Easy, quick and best of all great taste. We did finish in steam oven setting and was very moist and tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2011

      This is a foolproof way to make steelhead trout! Tonight is the second time I've made this dish and I love how easy it is! My husband hates rosemary so I use flat leaf parsley and it tastes very fresh. I have to remember to use this on other fish also. Thank you so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2011

      This is absolutely sensational! I made it with a whole rainbow trout and I will definitely be making it again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2011

      Fabulous recipe, absolutely loved it. However... the nutritional information appears to be incorrect. Still low calorie, low fat, but not as low as what is being shown on the recipe..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2010

      Really good flavor! I loved the lemon and rosemary together...they made it taste really light and fresh. I only had a 9 ounce filet, so I probably should have cut the recipe down a little bit, but it was still delicious and wasn't overpowering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2010

      Mmmm...I absolutely love fish and lemon together and this was very satisfying. We eat steelhead once a week, as my DH and 3 boys just love it heads and tails above any other fish. I was kind of getting bored of making it the same ole way, even though no one complained about it. I also appreciated the cooking instructions, as we usually broil ours and it does get a little dry sometimes, so double bonus from this recipe. My DH isn't a huge fan of rosemary and I only had the dried leaves, which I clipped into small pieces and used only a fraction of what the recipe called for...it was still delicious. I think I will try this on ocean fish next time, like grouper or snapper. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe - it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2010

      This is so easy and so flavorful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2010

      This is a new favorite!! My husband and I love salmon, but I bought steelhead due to the fact that it is cheaper in my local market. WoW! I was surprised at the difference in flavor. It is much more mild that salmon (not as "wild" and "gamey" tasting). AWESOME!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2010

      This was the BEST seasoning I have ever used for fish! Our steelhead was AMAZING!!! Even my 7 year old son who insisted he "Hated" fish...LOVED it and asked for more! I will definitely be using this one again! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Very tasty, I grabbed Trout in stead of my normal fish I didn't have fresh rosemary but it worked out wonderfully. Never had a better tasting fish.. and I cooked it. Wow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      Easy to make and very good! I used dried lemon zest and bottled lemon juice, and dried rosemary. Everyone liked it. Good idea to line the pan with foil for easy clean up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      In a rush I accidentally bought Steelhead instead of Salmon. Found this recipe and it was a keeper. It's fast, easy and wonderful. I did use fresh rosemary, lemon and garlic. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      Amazing taste! I was able to use all fresh ingredients, so it was incredible. Thanks for making me look like a pro when the family really knows I can't cook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      This marinade is so tasty. I also used it on chicken. Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      Great recipe. I've had steelhead trout before and never really liked it. But my mom picked that up instead of rainbow trout so we had to use it up. I sure like it now! 3 of us cleaned up over a pound of fish. I didn't have a lemon so I used lemon juice and left out the zest. Will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      Fantastic! Didn't have a lemon handy, so just used lemon juice - and still delicious. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      It was delic.... My family ate it up so very fast. I followed the recipe to the T, except I added a dash of lemon pepper seasoning. We had ranch mash potatoes and fresh steamed green beans w/onion and ham. What a quick and easy meal. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broiled Steelhead Trout With Rosemary, Lemon and Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (11 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 45.1
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    91%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 194.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    steelhead fillet

    lemons, zest of

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites