Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broiled Steelhead Trout With Rosemary, Lemon and Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broiled Steelhead Trout With Rosemary, Lemon and Garlic

    Average Rating:

    73 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 73

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2013

      Great recipe! I would bake for 10 minutes and then broil for 5 as this gives the spices a lower temp to be absorbed by the fish. If you broil first, the spice cooks off.
      otherwise it it soooooooo good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      I made this fish dish for dinner and it was delicious! I had leftovers because my husband won't eat fish so I made a little lemon, rosemary, garlic & parmesan vinegrette. I flaked the fish and tossed it with angel hair pasta, sundried tomatoes and green olives stuffed with feta cheese. Delicious fish for both nights! This recipe is definitely a keeper. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      outstanding recipe.like other reviewers I mistook this fish for salmon. so it was my first time enjoying steelhead trout. my personal twist to the recipe: I prepared two 8 oz filets. rather than use clove garlic I used prepared crushed and and chopped garlic as a base; sprinkled olive oil before placing in the oven; 50% bake time then 50% broil time to crust the flesh; fresh out of the oven I topped off each filet with teaspoon of irish butter and sprinkled hungarian paprika on top of butter tab. the butter and paprika will slowly melt onto and thru the filet. absolutely divine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      Made this recipe this evening and it was wonderful. It was the first time I've made Steelhead Trout. I thought it was miss labeled at the store and that it was wild salmon. When I got home I looked it up online and found it was accurately labeled. Much to my surprise, I liked it much better than salmon and my SO couldn't stop licking his lips. It did modify the cooking a bit. I prepared a foil pan and cooked it on the grill for about 12 minutes otherwise followed the recipe to a T. It came out moist and very tasty. Now one of my new fish favorites. Most definitely a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2011

      This was a very easy and good recipe for dinner. I squeezed a bit of fresh lemon over the fish before serving. Didn't have fresh rosemary on hand, so I used dried. Still - a nice recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2011

      it was ok. maybe it was a little overdone, but my family also complained there was too much lemon. i think lemon zest from half a lemon would have been fine and maybe half as much lemon juice?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2010

      This recipe is outstanding. So easy and incredibly flavorful. We'll definitely be making this one again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2013

      In a world where the word "absolutely" has become so overused as to become nauseating, I have to use it to say this recipe is "absolutely" fabulous. Although my appetite has recently decreased, I couldn't stop eating this fish. I served it with new mashed potatoes to which I added butter, milk, and Renee's blue cheese dressing along with a green salad. Scrumptious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2013

      I made this with trout last night, it's delicious! The only change I made to the recipe was the cooking. I put it in the oven to bake first for 10 minutes then put about 6" lower than the broiler and broiled it for about 5 minutes - watching it very carefully so i didn't burn the herb topping. Outstanding fish - my husband and I oooo'd and ahhhhhh'd - a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2013

      Holy Cow! This is good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2013

      This was too sour for my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2013

      Loved this recipe, had everything on hand, my husband raved about it..will do again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2013

      Thanks to the previous reviewer for her suggestion in including other ingredients and fish with angel hair pasta.
      Wonderful!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      This is the first time I have eaten a Steelhead Trout. It looks so much like salmon. I found this recipe and decided to give it a whirl. The fish turned out great, it was tender and well cooked. Only gripe I have is the amount of rosemary so I scraped some of it off to enjoy the taste of the fish. I will definitely use this recipe again but with less rosemary. It defintely makes an elegant dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2012

      What great recipe excellent. Gourmet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2012

      Amazing! This was the first time dh and had steelhead trout and we both really loved your recipe. The flavors and cooking time were perfect and I look forward to trying the rosemary,lemon, and garlic combination on other types of fish. Thanks so much for sharing this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2012

      Made it as is except only had dried rosemary so I put less of it in and added in some fresh flat-leafed parsley. Beautifully cooked. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2012

      I made this recipe last night, the fish was delicious, the only difference that I made was I cooked the fish about 5 minutes longer, we dont really like fish that is not cooked through, I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2012

      Fabulous. Wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      This was a very delicious trout recipe. It had great flavor. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broiled Steelhead Trout With Rosemary, Lemon and Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (11 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 45.1
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    91%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 194.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    steelhead fillet

    lemons, zest of

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites