Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broiled Sole With Mustard Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broiled Sole With Mustard Sauce

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 13, 2003

      This was so delicious! I used a little lemon pepper rather than pepper and used freshwater fillets of fish. I reduced the recipe down for two and the amount of topping was perfect. Mine took about 6 minutes to cook and I had to turn it over as the sauce was getting a bit too brown in spots. I served this with roasted potato, sweet potato and butternut wedges, which I just sprinkled with a little garlic powder and cooking spray and some steamed green beans. It all went together perfectly. Thanks Dancer for another great fish recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      I thought this made a nice and easy dinner for two. The dijon was a nice add to the sole. I like dijon, so I didn't think it overpowered the fish. It broiled to a nice finish. I don't know if I'd make the dish for company, because it might be a bit much for someone who isn't into Dijon mustard, but my wife and I liked it, and we'll have it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      Very good recipe! I substituted Lemon Pepper and added a dash of Chili Powder for an extra bite. Even my very finicky 7-year-old son liked it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

      Fantastic broiled sole, the flavour of the coating was soooo good! I used whole grain dijon mustard with no fat mayo. We will be making this one often, thanks Dancer^ for another great taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2004

      Wonderful! We enjoyed this with a spinach salad. (Like KAREN, I added tarragon as was out of parsley.) Thank you both. We'll have this often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2003

      This is so easy and quite tasty! I didn't have parsley so I used tarragon instead. My kids found it a bit spicy so I might cut back a little on the dijon for them next time - otherwise I thought it was quite good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

    • on November 09, 2007

      a little too much dijon flavor for me... maybe I'm a dijon-wimp, though. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2005

      This was a wonderful recipe. I substituted dill weed for the parsley and it was awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broiled Sole With Mustard Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (133 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 87.1
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    25%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 51.1 mg
    17%
    Sodium 393.6 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 14.4 g
    28%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat mayonnaise

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites