Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broiled Sole Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broiled Sole Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on April 16, 2003

      this is one of easiest and best recipe that I have ever tried. Instead of broiling I sauted in a little oil and spread mixture on fish and covered until bubbling

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2002

      This was delicious. Lots of flavor and very easy to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2002

      This is fabulous! A definite keeper. So delicious and quick to make. Thanks M&Mers for the new addition to my regulars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2002

      My family loved this! It was sooo delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2011

      Wow! This is extremely delicious! A definite repeat recipe. Made for Best of 2010 Tag game, and am pretty sure it will be in my Best of 2011 cookbook. Fabulous!!!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2012

      I made this with haddock, and we liked it very much. I wanted an alternative to a breadcrumb topping since I am trying to cut wheat out of my diet. I only added 2T of the butter - I "softened" it in the microwave, and ended up melting it, and the 3T seemed like too much. I did not have a lemon, so I used bottled lemon juice on the fish, and really did not taste the lemon. I would have to agree that the parmesan is strong, but with the haddock not too strong, but I'd probably cut back to 1/4 cup. I added 1 clove minced garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2012

      Quick and delcious. Loved it as written. Thanks, M&Mers. Made for Best of 2011 Cookbook tag game as recommended by breezermom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2011

      We really enjoyed this! I reduced the recipe to serve two people and I have to disagree with other posts that said the parmesan was overpowering. I didn't think so at all, in fact I would add more. Maybe it depends on how "aged" your cheese is. An excellent dish that I will make again. Thx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2011

      I usully don't care for fish, but my husband loves it. We both thought this recipe was great. In order to make it a little more healthy, I cut the sauce by about half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2010

      This was actually pretty good. I try to be on the healthy side so I made a small amount of the sauce, just enough to thinly cover the fish... Couldn't give the exact amounts. The timing was good and the taste is good too. Easy to make. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2010

      Delicious and so easy! I thought the hint of cayenne together with the cheese and butter was a great combination. My only complaint is that I didn't make more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2010

      I thought I had reviewed this ages ago, but here we go. This is a fabulously easy recipe! After the first time I made it I cut out the butter entirely. I use fresh parm, sometimes I use the onion sometimes not and I've been known to add garlic powder and a dash of hot sauce in place of the cayenne. The fresh lemon juice and zest are the perfect foil for the richness of the mayo/cheese. I've given up trying to turn the fish, the sole I buy at Costco is so thin I broil for about 2 minutes add the topping and broil about 2 more. I wanted to add some texture to the dish so I sprinkle crushed croutons over the topping before broiling. I recently made this with rock fish and it was great, there's more substance to the fish so the topping doesn't overwhelm it (this one I turned).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      Delicious! This was better than almost any fish I have had at any restaurant. I am so happy I tried it - I can see this wonderful sauce being a great topper for shrimp and scallops and crab or just about any seafood. I used half parmesan (not fresh) and half fontenella cheese. Easy and impressive and just plain wonderful. Thanks for the excellent addition to my seafood arsenal. Update: I made this with flounder and it is also delish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      This was great. DH, who is a committed lactophob liked it and the company loved it. I will make this again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      Sooo good!!! We both loved this! Just cooking for the two of us and had a package of 1/2 pound of Dover Sole so I reduced the amounts for the topping to: 3 Tbsp. fresh parmesan, 1 Tbsp. butter, Dash cayenne, 1 Tbsp. mayonnaise, 1 Tbsp. sliced green onions & 1/2 tsp. lemon zest. Sprinkled the sole with 1 Tsp. lemon juice and broiled as directed. This is going to be one of our favorite ways to eat almost any kind of fish from now on! Thank you so much! *****Just made this again using Alaskan Cod and it was just as fabulous! Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      yum! added sliced apples and used extra cayenne and black pepper, also 1/2 parm 1/2 asiago (what i had)...yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      Some like it hot...hotter than others. We liked the recipe a lot, but will add 300% more cayenne next time. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      It's my first time cooking sole and it came out delicious! A little runny but that's because I baked it instead of broiling (will buy a broiling pan) My husband devoured it. Thanks so much for posting this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      Well, I can see a lot of people like this recipe - and I made it due to the high rating; but I do not automatically give a recipe 5 stars just because it has gooey cheese on it. Like one reviewer I saw said, it does overpower the fish. I mean, it's basically butter, mayonnaise, and cheese - and a lot of it - smothered over sole - a fish that is delicate and mild. I followed the recipe exactly, and it came out a big tray of greasy cheesy buttery mess running all over. I could see this as, say, a topping for pasta, but definitely not suited for fish. If you had to do fish, I'd say definitely do a heartier one like monkfish or such, something that can stand up to the weight and flavor of the topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      Never had sole before, but this recipe was great. A good way to introduce someone to it who may not like fish. Even though I like the taste, it does overpower the sole a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broiled Sole Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 197.0
     
    Calories from Fat 115
    58%
    Total Fat 12.8 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 75.6 mg
    25%
    Sodium 567.0 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 17.4 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites