31 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Well this tasted good, but the shrimp were sort of tough. It might have been the shrimp, though. I'll try this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RuthlessWr October 02, 2009

Tasty, fast and easy! I serve this on spaghetti.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrscrowell September 15, 2009

We used this recipe to teach a beginning cook bachelor how to do shrimp and it turned out WONDERFUL with very little work. Truly a 5 star treat and the only way I want my shrimp forever! No kidding! How's that for a review??!!???

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Juliawiggins August 02, 2009

These shrimps are very easy to make and very yummy! I only used about 1/4 cup olive oil and used crushed Ritz crackers. It was delicious. Thanks for posting Mizznezz!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karamia February 23, 2009

Quick & easy! I used the full amount of oil for 1.5 pounds of shrimp. I also increased the garlic and used half fresh parsley and half dried. The recipe didn't specify which kind to use. This shrimp tastes nice and buttery, but with healthier olive oil instead of butter. Two thumbs up!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuckyDog January 05, 2009

VERY good shrimp recipe! Wanted something simple and relatively healthy. This fit the bill. I followed previous reviewers' advice and cut the olive oil in half and upped the garlic to 5 cloves. I used panko crumbs rather than bread crumbs and followed the rest of the recipe as stated. The cooking time was spot on (I even measured the distance from the heat to the shrimp to ensure the right height). Perfect cook time. Perfect flavor. It had a slight kick (but I only eyeballed the red peppers rather than measure them) and still my 2 and 4 year old gobbled this shrimp up. Loved it. Very flavorful and very easy. What more can I ask for? Thanks MizzNezz!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl December 29, 2008

Fabulous! My oldest wanted steak and shrimp for his birthday, and this is the recipe I chose. My only change was to add some parmesan cheese with the breadcrumbs, and to use part butter and part olive oil. This was super fast, incredibly easy, and restaurant quality. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ColCadsMom December 04, 2008

AWESOME! Wow! We loved this dish! I left out the red pepper flakes and replaced them with fresh basil but otherwise it was the same. I also only had pre-cooked frozen shrimp on hand so I only cooked it a minute per side so as not to overcook them. Thanks MizzNezz!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AcadiaTwo July 13, 2008

Loved this recipe! It was so easy and quick. I used Italian breadcrumbs and doubled the oregano and red pepper flakes and my husband and I ate the shrimp with rice. I agree that you could use less olive oil if you wanted to and still have a delicious dish. Thanks MizzNezz!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
babytoothdoc April 10, 2008

Super Yummy!! I served this as appetizers at a small dinner party I hosted after moving into my new house. I quickly ran out!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Hummingbird January 20, 2008
Broiled Shrimp