Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broiled Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broiled Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-31 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on October 21, 2007

      Great, and so simple. The flavors were crisp and clean. I substituted oatmeal flakes that I had chopped quickly in a food processor for the breadcrumbs (I didn't have any on hand) and my fiancee didn't even notice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      This was soooooo good! My husband is always weary of shrimp, and even he thought this was very good! Next time I may add a little more red pepper flakes, but I like the spice. Thanks for a GREAT recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      Very nice and easy recipe. I adapted it a bit for a quick toaster oven snack. I used 20 medium shrimp, peeled. Sprinkled Old Bay / fresh ground pepper / garlic powder / parsley / a couple saltine crumbs on top. Then drizzled a little olive oil over top. Put in toaster oven on broil for a couple minutes, turned over and broiled a couple more minutes. Fabulous evening snack for hubby and I will a little sparkling white wine. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      Excellent way to prepare shrimp. I used 2 pounds and kept the rest of the ingredients the same. I put it on a cookie sheet with non stick foil. No mess! No pot to clean. I served it over thin spaghetti. It was delicious and easy. Great combination of spices. thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      We had a lb of shrimp and no recipe. This was so simple and so delicious. Comments from the gang: The perfect amount of kick and savory flavor; The marinade really stuck to the shrimp; WOW! A definite repeat recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      This recipe was very good. I made it for New Years Eve dinner with the in-laws. I used pre-cooked shrimp (I meant to buy uncooked, but ended up buying pre-cooked by accident) so all I had to do was heat up the olive oil mixture and then mix it into the shrimp. I also added cooked chicken, cut up into tiny pieces. I did melt some butter that I put out for everyone to add individually to their shrimp & chicken if they wanted, but it was already so flavorful without the butter. I served it with basmati rice & broccoli and got many, many compliments from my mother in law. I will definately keep this recipe on hand for future use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      Really, really simple yet flavorful. Served it with mushroom pilaf and veggies. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2005

      These were terrific shrimp! I can't believe I posted a picture and somehow neglected to review it! These have just the right amount of spice, and are perfect for a healthy dinner that is low in carbohydrates.Terrific, MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2004

      Very tasty!! I didn't have any regular bread crumbs so I used italian breadcrumbs. I also grated some mozerella cheese and made it "au gratin".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2004

      This dish is so great. My boyfriend loves shrimp and i decided to try this. He said it was better than the shrimp you would get in a restaurant. I also used Emerald's seasoning salt and melted butter and poured over it before I cooked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2004

      Very Good!! And easy recipe to put together, smells very nice when in the oven, Hubby and I really enjoyed it. Went great with our ceasar salad and rice, will be making this recipe again, Thanks for posting it. MizzNezz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broiled Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 328.4
     
    Calories from Fat 254
    77%
    Total Fat 28.2 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 142.8 mg
    47%
    Sodium 655.3 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 15.7 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites