Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broiled Salmon With Herb Mustard Glaze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broiled Salmon With Herb Mustard Glaze

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 28, 2013

      Found this when looking for a way to use up my salmon, rosemary and thyme. Didn't have dijon or whole grain mustard, so I substituted spicy brown and maple mustards and skipped the lemon. Delicious! My husband and picky daughter also enjoyed it. I think this might be my new fave fish recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2011

      Excellent recipe. Tonight was the second time we have made this recipe. You could easily make the sauce in advance, and if the fish is thawed, it would be a snap to have ready! The fact that this recipe only uses mustard and olive oil (instead of butter or mayonnaise) as a fat is also a big plus. We served this tonight along with boiled red potatoes (seasoned with dill and a bit of butter), broccoli, and salad. The salmon was a big hit with our children who all wanted seconds! Thanks for sharing, Kitchen Witch Steph!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Very tasty herbed and broiled salmon, quick and easy too. We loved it , served it over a bed of sauteed spinach/mushrooms. Thanks for posting , I will be making this one again, excellent flavour!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      This salmon recipe is very easy and really delicious! I loved how it involves minimal prep and cleanup, with ingredients that I typically have on hand. Made no modifications to the recipe--it is perfect as written. Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      I thought this was good. But my husband, who never REALLY compliments my cooking (usually says, "it was good") actually asked what I put on the salmon. He said, it was really good! So take that for what it's worth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      Been wanting to make this as soon as I saw it on her show years ago. It is the perfect combo of herbs, zingyness, and gives the salmon just enough of a coating that it stays nice and moist. Nice change from my typical Asian inspired salmon dinners. We LOVED it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      This is also in Giada's Family Dinners cookbook, which I have, and I just made this dish tonight. It was simple and wonderful - even the picky 9-year-old enjoyed it. Lovely flavor. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      we cooked the salmon on the barbecue and put the glaze on it. I chopped the fresh herbs and garlic without the food processor. I didn't have white wine or any good substitute. It was still great. We loved this. Thanks Steph. Made for Beverage tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      I really enjoyed this recipe. The mustard topping was really good. I was scraping it off of other pieces so I could have more! Unfortunately the hubby was not so enthusiastic, but I really liked it! Thank you for posting a great and healthy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      Oh my lordy-lord!!!!! This salmon is soooooo decadent. The mustard topping is unreal. It's combo. of thyme, rosemary and garlic is right on the money and the wine adds just the right amount of crispness to the sauce. My husband was ooh-ing and aah-ing all throughout the meal. A definite keeper in our house. I followed your directions to a T and didn't and wouldn't change a thing. It is divine perfection, as is. Thanks so much for sharing!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      This turned out wonderful~not fishy tasting at all. I added dill weed and used German Hot Mustard and Sweet Hot Mustard. I don't care much for Dijon. I also added sweet basil to the mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      This is great! I used dried thyme and rosemary instead of fresh, and used spicy whole grain mustard. The flavors of the glaze compliment the salmon, but still let the salmon shine through. Thanks for posting, otherwise I would have :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      Excellent recipe! The entire family loved it, was super easy. Made 2 large filets ahead of time. Just put in a slightly oiled glass lasagna dish, broiled for 10 minutes, took out, let cool. To reheat, just put a bit more white wine in, cover with foil and bake on 350 until warm. Came out tender and delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      We loved the cobination of mustards with herbs, wine and garlic. I made this using 1 pound of salmon. My filets were very thick so I cooked them skin side up for 5 minutes before proceeding with the directions. I served the salmon with Gazpacho Salad. Next day I had a lovely sandwich using leftover salmon and the mustard mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broiled Salmon With Herb Mustard Glaze

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 246.0
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    36%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 77.4 mg
    25%
    Sodium 240.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 35.0 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes