79 Reviews

This is the most delicious fish that I've ever eaten (and I've eaten many a fish)- better than in the finest restaurants. I omitted the celery salt because I didn't have any and baked instead of broiled it. I brush lemon juice on top and immediately covered the tilapia with Parmesan mixture and baked it , uncovered, at 350F degrees for 10 minutes. Then, increased heat to 425F degrees for 8 minutes to brown topping. Baking the fish with the Parmesan mixture on top the entire time made the fish more moist than adding it later- not to mention it was easier! I made enough for leftovers and warmed up the leftovers with a little water added to a small pan covered with foil in the toaster oven for 20 minutes at 375F. It was just as wonderful as the first day that I made it. Divine! Thank you, Kittencal.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Garden Gate Kate August 13, 2013

This was awesome and inspired me to change it up a bit to have little less calories and fat.
I used 3 tbsp olive oil and 3 tbsp of light mayo instead. It was really wonderful and is now going to be a recipe in our regular rotation.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jencathen February 19, 2011

Found this on Pinterest and made it using Cod fillets. TOTALLY 5 STARS! It is moist and delicious. My husband raved... definitely will make again!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NoNamesLeft April 30, 2012

This is an excellent recipe. I used ocean perch because that's what I had available. I had to use lime juice as I didn't have a lemon. Matters not. It was excellent. Four adults who can't agree on anything, all agreed that this dish was superb!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Daktarii March 26, 2012

This was delicious. Even my picky 6 year old liked it. Thank you!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CryPixie83 August 31, 2010

My 4 fillets were pretty thin so I halved the recipe. I also spread the mixture on the fillets and baked at 375 for 14 minutes as directed on the pkg of tilapia and then broiled the last few minutes. I loved this and will definitely make again. Thanks.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Huntergirl* November 16, 2009

This was a very good recipe however, I broiled the fish on high for 3 minutes on each side and then three after I added the sauce. I had three large filets however, I feel like I smothered the fish in the sauce and could have just added a small amount on top. My fiancee and daughter said it was good as it was but I am the picky eater in our household and I could have done with a smaller amount of the mixture on top. My suggestion is to place a small amount on the filets the first time you make it and increase it to your likeliness as you see fit yourself.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brenda336 March 20, 2013

This was great!! 5 stars all the way --- and my kids loved it! Super easy and fast to make when you are in a rush.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauren0681 March 27, 2012

This is the best fish recipe that I have made and so easy! I've already made it twice in one week! My teens loved it! I HATE mayonnaise, so I substituted plain Greek yogurt in place of the mayo for me, and used mayo for the family. I also used celery flakes instead of celery salt. I made it with swai and talapia filets. My pieces were thick, so I broiled each side for 4-5 minutes on 2nd tier, not 1st tier, in oven (further from heat), then broiled for 3-4 minutes after topping. So good!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sassy1913 October 12, 2015
Broiled Parmesan Tilapia (Low-Carb)