Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Broiled Mozzarella Tomatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Broiled Mozzarella Tomatoes

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2008

      I made this today for lunch using a meduim sized tomato just for me but following the recipe as is. Two tomato halves and a glass of white wine and I was in heaven but when I was done I wanted more! The second batch I changed up a tad bit. I scooped out the tomato seeds and popped a couple fresh baby mozzarella balls in them. I made the bread crumb mixture as stated with the addition of some fresh chopped basil, salt, and pepper. After topping the tomatoes I cooked them for about 10 minutes at 300 degrees and then broiled them to get them nice and brown on top. I'm tempted to go in and make some more! They taste like a magarhita pizza. Lovely, thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2011

      I have to review this based on the opinion of the tomato lover in the house, dh. Great flavor, lovely presentation and simply a breeze to prep, this will return to our table. Thanks for sharing this! Made and reviewed for zwt team shady ladies. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      I really enjoyed these broiled tomatoes. The tomatoes were tender and had so much flavor, the crowning glory was the cheese topping it was awesome. A quick and easy recipe to make thanks so much for sharing. Made for ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      I can only say that I agree with everyone else. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      Delicious! I had to force myself to stop eating these. I followed the recipe. The best use for my over productive tomato plants yet! Thanks so much for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      With tomatoes being a real abundunce right now I have been looking for new ways to serve them....this was a great way and we really enjoyed them...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      Prepared as "Slatts" -- de-seeded and packed the hollows with fresh mozzerella, topped with breadcrumb mixture and basil. baked at 300* for 1o min., the broiled for 5 min. Prepared 3 large tomatoes FRESH from the garden, and DH and I ate the WHOLE THING !! Will be serving this many more times, as the tomatoes produce. Thankls, *Parsley* for an addition to the summer menu.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      These were so good! I did omit the thyme and thought they were perfect without it. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      YUMMM! Of course it's mid January so I had to use Roma's as that the only near decent tomato to be had. I cut off the stem end and sliced them in half length-wise. Two things I did a bit different were to "bake" the tomatoes for about 5 mins, lower over, so they were a bit roasted on the bottom. Then, I swithed to the broiler, topped the tomatoes with the mixture, and "broiled" for about two mins, top oven. I had to use a mix of mozzarella, provalone, parmesan,and romano cheeses as that's what I had on hand. Will definitely make thesea again....a great side for shredded pork w/gravy and rolls for a super Saturday lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      I really liked these! I was worried that there wasn't enough breadcrumbs vs. cheese, but after broiling, they were perfect. This would make a good accompaniment to most any meal. Thanks Parsley!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      We liked these but next time I think I will leave out the thyme. It just didn't seem to go well with the rest of the ingredients. We did enjoy them and I will be making them again, love the melted mozzarella. It mae a nice side for supper. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      Wordeful! I had an buffalo milk mozzarella that I was lucky to found in a super market and wanted to try on this recipe. Very tasty and fast. I also liked the fact that the tomatoes stay so fresh! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      Delicious. I love the fact that the tomatoes stay so fresh-tasting. They are just warm, with the nice crunch of the topping. It was a PERFECT accompaniment to my dinner of Chive Omelette With Gruyere and Canadian Bacon #169840.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2005

      This was a wonderful recipe to use for our first cooked, fresh tomatoes of the season. We enjoyed the marvelous flavor from grilling outdoors and using fresh herbs. Simple to make and totally appropriate flavor combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2005

      This is a very quick and easy recipe to make and it results in a very delicious sidedish. Thank for sharing your recipe Parsley72!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Broiled Mozzarella Tomatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 91.1
     
    Calories from Fat 39
    42%
    Total Fat 4.3 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 16.1 mg
    5%
    Sodium 178.4 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 7.3 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes